We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Renaissance Dallas Addison Hotel
Nearby Hotels
USD 223
USD 120
Groupon.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 18% below average rates

The price you found is 18% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 146/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

USD 125
USD 114
MagnoliaHotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 143
USD 129
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 18% below average rates

The price you found is 18% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 157/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

USD 103
USD 94
CrownePlaza.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 106/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

USD 145
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hyatt Regency Dallas(Dallas)
USD 313
USD 163
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 30% below average rates

The price you found is 30% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 233/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

USD 201
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
USD 214
Hyatt.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
USD 257
USD 236
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Omni Dallas Hotel(Dallas)
USD 309
Omni Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Reviews (19)
Filter reviews
19 results
Traveller rating
0
3
5
8
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
0
3
5
8
3
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 19 reviews
Reviewed 13 May 2018 via mobile

Renaissance Dallas Addison Hotel held the function we participated in and it was a great venue for it .
The ballroom and auditorium are very nice and the event organization very good and smooth. The building, reception, atrium, common areas are impressive and classy. But we all agreed the rooms were decrescendo...a bit dated and gray. Hotel we heard is in transition and expected to improve.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
2  Thank podrozniczka60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 May 2018 via mobile

We stayed at this hotel for 4 nights and 3 other hotels in other cities for one night each on this trip. The other hotels were 2 star, just to get some sleep along the way. I would stay at any of those other 3 again. I wouldn't stay here again under any circumstances. Go anywhere else and you will be happier. If you do find yourself in this hotel, expect additional unwarranted charges on your credit card. And once you find those charges call their listed phone number and ask for the accounting department, any other approach will just waste your time

Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
4  Thank joshstevens91
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 May 2018

The hotel used to have a beautiful concierge desk that was great for guest interactions and planning a fun day. Now the desk is gone and their is no place to sit down with the concierge. They carry around ipads but it so awkward and people seem to be really uncomfortable when the navigators approach guests randomly to ask if they have dinner plans, it just seems so weird, aggressive and intrusive. If I want to talk to a concierge (which I usually do) I will approach them at their desk when I am ready and if I want to. All I can say is the old concierge desk and style of doing things was much less awkward and intrusive and that if something is not broke don't fix it! The navigators were very nice I love all 3 of them don't get me wrong, but the concierge desk concept definitely should be brought back!

Room Tip: The staff is great, and I love the bi-level executive suites!
  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Will C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2018 via mobile

I was disappointed with this hotel from the minute I entered. I am a platinum level at Marriott, I ask for a upgrade but they had none, this was at 12 PM. Hotel was sold out they said. They had no club level I was told but found out later they do have one just under construction. They could of said that on the website. I also found out it was a intercontinental two months ago, they should of remodel before opening. They offer me breakfast but not the other benefits you normally get as a platinum. The room was a king bed but it was not as prop and clean for a Renaissance.
The lobby was nice but that's it. The elevator's were very slow. The toilet and sink was having issues with drainage.
Like I said I do not recommend unless they do a makeover. I paid $275 for the night, was not worth it.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled solo
1  Thank Louis D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 April 2018

Was a better hotel until Renaissance purchase them a few months ago. Understaffed now, rooms not clean, they gave me a key and when I got to the room, someone else was in the room. Front desk blamed new ownership -

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank scottboring
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews