We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (714)
Filter reviews
714 results
Traveller rating
364
204
95
32
19
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
364
204
95
32
19
Show reviews that mention
All reviews medical city gated parking lot great place to stay free breakfast wet bar central expressway easy access cleaning staff hot breakfast convenient location spacious rooms living area would stay here again coffee maker nice stay business trip great room
Filter
Updating list...
82 - 87 of 714 reviews
Reviewed 5 April 2018

Spent 3 sleepless nights here. The traffic noise from both sides of the hotel is very loud. The furnishings are cheap and the bed sagged away from the middle. Old fashioned AC/Heat located by window and did not cool the entire room. Windows covered with moisture and entire frame dripping with water. Hot water took upwards to 10 minutes to arrive and then could either scald or freeze you. There is a desk and bar area with refrigerator, coffee maker. Free breakfast that was a mess. No water, no coffee,no forks, no plates, and kids dropping food on the floor or using hands to get food. The first morning a large bus tour group had demolished most of the area, leaving little behind. This room could use an update, as the carpet was fraying, most of the wood chipped and the sofa bed stained. There were hairs in the shower , on the sink, and on some furniture.
On the positive side, the staff are friendly, parking is included, and wifi, even thought incredibly slow, is free. The hotel is conveniently located on the North Central Expressway, but traffic is horrible. Well...this is Dallas.
Bottom line: would I stay here again? No.

Date of stay: April 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank grandmommyof6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2018

The price is right, but don’t expect a high quality experience. Adequate at best. If you want to eat the free breakfast you better get there early because everything runs out. Keys stopped working several times, dogs barking on our floor, internet out one day, slamming doors make sleeping difficult. Used to be better......

Date of stay: March 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Thank Harry F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2018 via mobile

Pleasant hotel for family vacation and this was the 3rd stay. Value for money type of establishment, word of caution, if you or any member of your family is a light sleeper like I am avoid rooms facing the freeway and opt for rooms facing Costco! For the first time I had a room facing the freeway and the noise was unbearable, to make matters worse a room adjacent to mine someone was speaking loud and insistently I had to ask reception to talk to her and it was done promptly and the loud individual obliged! I requested a change in rooms and it was addressed the following night and I slept peacefully.

Date of stay: March 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Kgabo M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2018

The hotel location is very convenient to the area I was working in. I stayed two days on business. Clean, quiet, and comfortable stay. I’ve been to this hotel in the past and see no reason to try any other hotel in the area if I come back to Dallas again. Wi-Fi was very good in watching my Netflix movies at night.

Date of stay: March 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Kmjr2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2018 via mobile

We had a great stay in Hyatt palace. The hotel is very clean and spacious. Rooms are big and well designed. Small gym but we'll equipped. Staff are very helpful extreamly polite and kind.breakfast couldn't be better.

Date of stay: March 2018
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank Sanatravelstheworld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews