We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Gold Coast Try-Scuba Experience at Cook Island Aquatic Reserve
6

Book in advance
from
AU$249.00
per adult
Check availabilityView full product details
  
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
Ways to Experience Cook Island Aquatic Reserve
from AU$249.00
More Info
from AU$119.00
More Info
Reviews (8)
Filter reviews
8 results
Traveller rating
8
0
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
8
0
0
0
0
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 8 reviews
Reviewed 2 November 2020

We went to swim with turtles with Waresports Guru. It was an awseome experience even for me who had done very little snorkeling before. Turtles, Eagle Rays, and so many other beautiful sea creatues. Kerrie took us out in the water so we had an experienced local with us. Higly recommended.

Date of experience: November 2020
1  Thank h m
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 5 June 2019

I dive here regularly and never tire of seeing all the wonderful creatures. This is an easy dive site and is suitable for beginners and photographers alike. Every dive brings different things. We get grey nurse sharks and mantas regularly visiting. Nudibranch lovers will be amazed at the huge variety of different species that are found here. A number of different dive companies do dives out here. Tweed Seasports is who I dive with but Kirra Dive and Gold Coast dive shops go out as well.

Date of experience: June 2019
1  Thank Renroc
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 14 January 2018 via mobile

I went diving here last weekend. The reef is suitable for beginners and experienced divers. There is plenty of aquatic life below the surface. I saw a shark, ray and a turtle. Please note that the ocean is quite choppy on the reef so tablets are recommended before you dive. A wonderful little surprise just off the coast.

Date of experience: January 2018
1  Thank geelongexpat
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 18 February 2017 via mobile

Had a fantastic day in the water with our guide Chris, felt safe & secure the entire time. We got to see Dolphins and a Grey nurse shark and see and touch the massive green turtles. Truly wonder experience

Date of experience: February 2017
6  Thank Vicky J
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 21 February 2016 via mobile

Do yourself a favour and head out through the heads at Tweed and take the 20 minutes to get to cook island. I saw the biggest turtle I have ever seen here. Great snorkelling and diving from beginners to advance.

Date of experience: February 2016
2  Thank 527anthonyn
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews