We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great place”
other travellers have booked this property
Front of home
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Front of home
View from 1st floor deck View from 1st floor front deck
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
15 reviews
Front of home
View from 1st floor deck
View from 1st floor front deck
View from 1st floor front deck
View from 1st floor deck
Kitchen from front door
Living/kitchen from front door
Living room with Queen size sofa bed w/satellite TV
Master Bedroom with satellite TV
Master Bedroom - great view of Gulf
Master bath
Master bath shower
Master bath tub
Master bath tub
Master bath vanity
Master bath vanity
Washer/Dryer
First floor half bath
Upstairs front bedroom - beautiful view of Gulf with satellite TV
Upstairs living room - Wonderful view of Gulf w/satellite TV
Upstairs double bed bunk bed back bedroom with single trundle- upstairs
View from upstairs family room
View from 2nd floor deck
View from 2nd floor deck
View from 2nd floor deck
Upstairs bathroom
Upstairs bathroom
2nd floor family room
2nd floor family room
2nd floor family room
View from 2nd floor family room
Beach short walk from house
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 13
Crystal Beach, Texas

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 15 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Kathleen...
1 review
“Great place”
Reviewed 4 January 2017 for a stay in December 2016

The house was great. From emails, getting to the house, to refund of my deposit, everything went very smoothly. We will definitely book again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Jun 2017
Thanks, Kathleen!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vbhfcv
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Bahama Wannabe”
Reviewed 30 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We had an amazing time at Crystal Beach this past weekend. The house is beautiful and has everything you could ever ask for. We felt very welcome and comfortable. Everyone had a great time on the beach finding sea shells and building sand castles. Ate lots of food and great family time. My husband fell in love with the home and wanted to keep the down stairs for himself. Plenty of room for all 12 family members. We have decided to make this an annual place to go. Crystal Beach was so clean and no problems at all. We even saw a wedding on the beach. Thank you for allowing us to borrow your home. You made the rental process so easy to complete. Thank you so much.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Oct 2016
Thank you so much for your kind words! I'm so glad you all enjoyed your stay and I thank you for taking such good care with our home!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sanandjay
1 review
“Bahama is the place you wannabe”
Reviewed 27 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

This was a great beach Home for my large group, everyone enjoyed their stay. We were comfortable and it felt like being at home only with an ocean breeze. My grandkids were just ecstatic. The home was very clean when we arrived and accommodations adequate. We would rent this property again.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Oct 2016
I'm so glad you all enjoyed your stay.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CKCASEY
VAN, TX
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Close to water”
Reviewed 29 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016

Two adults stayed in this house with our children & their friends for 6 days. It was handy...close to the beach. The road it sits on runs into the beach so we were able to walk easily to & fro. No one else set up on the spot as soon as you get on the sand so we were always able to set up & still see the house from our spot. The AC worked great, has a great covered area under the stilts that is lit and breezy where we hung out a lot on the picnic table & the outdoor shower was nice. The balconies facing the water was excellent to catch the breeze in the evenings. Within a 1/4 mile from The Big Store where you can buy anything you need from food to hardware. They sell beer & wine, meat, produce...anything you need. Highly recommend this nice, clean, comfortable home.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: No emergency care in area when we needed it for an accident
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Jul 2016
I'm so glad your family had a good time and you enjoyed our little slice of paradise!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yukon, Oklahoma
Reviewed 27 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The space and the location
Liked least: No pets allowed.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
29 Jul 2016
Thank you! I'm so glad you and your family had a good time!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing