We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (24)
Filter reviews
24 results
Traveller rating
13
6
2
3
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
13
6
2
3
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews top floor austar units kitchen spa apartment pool facilities ocean accommodation balcony
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 24 reviews
Reviewed 12 January 2016

We have been staying here since it opened and the managers (John and Sue) always make us feel welcome and do the little extras to help us out. The rooms are very spacious and clean and the prices are reasonable. This is always our choice at King's Beach.

  • Stayed: January 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bloo35
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2015

We booked a 2 bedroom apartment for 5 days in August. We arrived at 2pm and the manager was there to greet us complete with trolley to load our luggage onto. He then took us up to the apartment and helped with our bags. This was typical of the level of service that John offered us. The apartment was very large and spotlessly clean. All the usual facilities were provided. It had a large deck with outdoor setting. The main room had an ensuite and dressing room. We were on the 4th floor and had nice views. A very enjoyable stay

Room Tip: Good restaurants nearby
  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank kiwisinoz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2015

My partner and I stayed last week for his birthday. It's a great location. The kitchenette was well stocked and had everything you need. My only 2 gripes were: the Austar had VERY limited channels, very old box and some buttons don't work, and the bed was very uncomfortable.
I enjoyed my stay. It's more suited for families, but it was very clean and nice unit :)

  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mongo-Lee F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 April 2015

Fabulous holiday at Salt on Kings!! We have holidayed here for 3 years now and love the consistency. You are always warmly greeted by John, the resident manager who is completely hands on at the complex. The room is always clean, fresh, well presented and fully stocked. The pool, spa, BBQ and surrounds are always immaculate. Easy access to the beach. Walking distance to shops, food outlets, parks, beach. Perfect for families. Great location, awesome service. We will continue to holiday here for sure. Be sure to call and book directly with John and Sue.

  • Stayed: April 2015, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank andinal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 January 2015

Had a wonderful stay at salt on kings. John was very helpful as I rang at the last minute. He gave us a wonderful room which was excellent. We had a view over the shipping channel and were lucky enough to see a cruise ship. Thoroughly recommend these apartments and great customer service.

  • Stayed: January 2015, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Alastair M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews