We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Most Amazing Views Spot On!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Salt on Kings Apartments
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Kings Beach
Reviewed 3 November 2016

We stayed at Salt on Kings in a top floor 3 bedroom unit for the Caloundra Music Festival. It was our 7th year of attending the festival but our first at Salt on Kings as where we normally stay couldn't accommodate us. What a blessing! the unit was fantastic very spacious well appointed the master suite was enormous we thoroughly enjoyed our 5 nights here and would definitely return. The patio was fantastic massive tiled area with a spa the only negative the patio was quite dirty and the outdoor furniture not the best. Also if you holiday in whale season you won't be disappointed.

Room Tip: The apartment we stayed is managed by an off site accommodation centre not through on site managemen...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ShazMW26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (24)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

6 - 10 of 24 reviews

Reviewed 12 January 2016

We have been staying here since it opened and the managers (John and Sue) always make us feel welcome and do the little extras to help us out. The rooms are very spacious and clean and the prices are reasonable. This is always our choice at King's Beach.

  • Stayed: January 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bloo35
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2015

Lovely stay at Salt on Kings. Beautiful apartment with large living areas and great kitchen. Great pool area with heated spa and the beach access lane way means your only 2 mins from the beach. Close to shops and restaurants. Overall a great stay and would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank happyholidaymaker405
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2015

We booked a 2 bedroom apartment for 5 days in August. We arrived at 2pm and the manager was there to greet us complete with trolley to load our luggage onto. He then took us up to the apartment and helped with our bags. This was typical of the level of service that John offered us. The apartment was very large and spotlessly clean. All the usual facilities were provided. It had a large deck with outdoor setting. The main room had an ensuite and dressing room. We were on the 4th floor and had nice views. A very enjoyable stay

Room Tip: Good restaurants nearby
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank kiwisinoz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2015

My partner and I stayed last week for his birthday. It's a great location. The kitchenette was well stocked and had everything you need. My only 2 gripes were: the Austar had VERY limited channels, very old box and some buttons don't work, and the bed was very uncomfortable.
I enjoyed my stay. It's more suited for families, but it was very clean and nice unit :)

  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mongo-Lee F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kings Beach
1 km away
Breakfree Grand Pacific Resort Sunshine Coast
0.2 km away
Rolling Surf Resort
Rolling Surf Resort
#10 of 16 in Caloundra
259 reviews
6.1 km away
The Sebel Pelican Waters Golf Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 km away
Ramada Resort Golden Beach
Ramada Resort Golden Beach
#1 of 1 in Golden Beach
544 reviews
0.9 km away
Rumba Beach Resort
Rumba Beach Resort
#1 of 16 in Caloundra
643 reviews
1.7 km away
Oaks Oasis
Oaks Oasis
#2 of 16 in Caloundra
881 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Salt on Kings Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Salt on Kings Apartments

Address: 13 Mahia Tce, Kings Beach, Caloundra, Queensland 4551, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Sunshine Coast > Caloundra > Kings Beach
Amenities:
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Kings Beach
Price Range: $131 - $235 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Salt on Kings Apartments 4*
Number of rooms: 15
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia APAC, Hotels.com, Wotif.com, Booking.com, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your Salt on Kings Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing