We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 9:30 am - 5:00 pm
Save
Review Highlights
George and Barbara grave site

We drove from Houston for an overnight stay in College Station so we could visit the Bush grave... read more

Reviewed yesterday
ppettyHtown
,
Houston, Texas
via mobile
A walk through history.

I have taken the grandkids to visit four Presidential Libraries and the George H.W. Bush Library... read more

Reviewed yesterday
GraciellaR3
Read all 1,032 reviews
  
Reviews (1,032)
Filter reviews
1,032 results
Traveller rating
811
179
37
5
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
811
179
37
5
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews berlin wall gulf war his life president george public service vice president desert storm shot down military service burial site situation room white house political career great man family history early life early years
Filter
Updating list...
128 - 133 of 1,032 reviews
Reviewed 6 April 2018

This is a well done library with a lot of family history for the Bush clan. A lovely setting if you get out and walk around after your visit. Very friendly staff. I found the video tour a little annoying as there aren't headphones so you hear people's tours as you are trying to watch other videos. The DaVinci exhibit is also awesome (though a little odd in this setting)

Date of experience: April 2018
Thank Kathryn G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2018

We drove into College Station today to see the President George H.W. Bush Library and museum. It was a great experience and very interesting. Highly recommended.

Date of experience: April 2018
Thank JayC103
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2018

I really love presidential history and have visited several of the Presidential Libraries and Museums. Eisenhower and Truman's were my favorites until I visited this this Museum. The staff is exceptional, from the security staff to the volunteers and docents, everyone wants to make sure you enjoy you visit and are more than willing to assist your. This museum like most Presidential Museums has a replica of the Oval Office. What sets this one apart is that visitors can actually go into the office and take photos. Museum Volunteers will even take your photo with your camera while you are sitting at the presidents desk. The events of 9-11 defined Presidents Bush's time in office and there are a number of exhibits and artifacts on display. This is an outstanding museum and if you find yourself in the College Station Area you should make time to visit. Personally I spend a little over 4-hours here and enjoyed every minute.

Date of experience: March 2018
1  Thank SneakinDeacon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2018 via mobile

Never been here. And it was a great tour. Definitely recommend to anyone who has a interest in history. Especially during BUSH presidency.

Date of experience: March 2018
1  Thank kyler227
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2018 via mobile

On a trip to Waco, we decided to stop at the museum!! I’m so glad we stopped!! What a wonderful place to spend time!!

Date of experience: March 2018
1  Thank karimonique
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews