We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (160)
Filter reviews
160 results
Traveller rating
20
43
44
27
26
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
20
43
44
27
26
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 160 reviews
Reviewed 22 August 2018

Good room and service for the price. Hotel needs some remodeling. Location is very good and staff is friendly. Breakfast is just okay and would ask for more options.Rooms are okay but require some remodeling.

Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank RAULGUERRAM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2018 via mobile

Pleasantly surprised about how nice and clean room was. Air conditioner worked very well. Good value for a room with double beds. Good location. Close to TAMU. Fresh coffee and continental breakfast. Friendly staff.

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank On_the_road_again005
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2018

Very good for the price.The location is nice and convenient. The staff is really good to the customers, very helpful, welcoming and friendly. The hotel is a lot safer than most in the area. They have a breakfast bar ,it needs more variety. But overall a nice place to stay.

Date of stay: June 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank rebeccadP1565TA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 April 2018

The outside looks better than the inside. I believe this hotel needs a big upgrade and update....I will say the bathroom and room were very clean and a big plus. The hotel just looks old and painting the hallway and rooms weren't up to par, it just looks dirty when you get off the elevator...in the words of my daughter it looks a bit sketchy. The walls were thin so you could hear everything in other rooms and hallways. Overall the room was very clean, bed was a bit rough but we were fine. Made me uneasy reading the sign on our door in big letters that said

Date of stay: April 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank LHall1976
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Victoria P, Manager at Super 8 by Wyndham College Station, responded to this reviewResponded 14 April 2018

Thank you for your feedback, we strive to make your stay as comfortable as possible and do apologize if we did not do so during your stay. We have recently been updating our hotel with all new furniture, flat screen TV's, new beds, all new head boards, all new lamps and we're now working on the carpet in our rooms. We do apologize if you weren't given one of our most recent updated rooms, we hope you will give us another chance to accommodate you on your next stay in College Station.

Thank You For Choosing Super 8!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2018

Date of stay: April 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
View more reviews