We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Starfish Cottage Port George NS”
other travellers have booked this property
One of many great views from the cottage
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
One of many great views from the cottage
Cottage sits on a ridge overlooking the Bay of Fundy Stunning sea views from the deck
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
16 reviews
One of many great views from the cottage
Cottage sits on a ridge overlooking the Bay of Fundy
Stunning sea views from the deck
See the cliffs of a nearby island
Enjoy spectacular sunsets from your bedroom window
Spot a passing lobster boat
The water changes colour constantly
You're close to the shore
Plenty of room on the deck to take it all in
A sunny spot to unwind
You'll know you're at Starfish Cottage!
Come on in...
Open and full of nice touches
Panoramic views from several windows
Sleep upstairs or down
Upstairs is cosy and bright
Relax in a comfortable queen bed
Inside or out - a great spot to dine
Living room is sunny and comfortable
Always something to read or watch from the 'book nook'
Spacious and well equipped kitchen
Colourful bathroom with claw foot tub and separate shower
The cottage many...many years ago
We promise you'll love the views!
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
3 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
Port George, Southwest Nova Scotia, Nova Scotia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 16 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Rhonda P
1 review
“Starfish Cottage Port George NS”
Reviewed 13 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016

Not only is the Starfish Cottage situated in a perfect spot to enjoy the serenity and peacefulness that Nova Scotia has to offer, the thoughtfulness that the owners have put into the cottage made our stay absolutely amazing. This is our second stay at this cottage and it feels like home to us when we are there. We can't wait to return!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CKNoe
Quebec City, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
98 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“It's a gem of a cottage, with a gorgious view on the bay!”
Reviewed 18 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016
1
person found this review helpful

My wife and I really enjoyed our week at the Starfish Cottage. Much helpful information is provided in a Welcome Book. Moreover Susanne and Gavin were always available to answer all our questions through e-mail or by the phone. These people work really hard to make sure your stay at the cottage will exceed your expectations. The cleanliness, beauty and amenities offered at Starfish surpass many other excellent cottages. Every detail is well thought of. It is actually close to perfection on every front. What a relaxing atmosphere! It's a real gem!
Walking or jogging is very appropriate along the road by the shore. Seals can be seen at mid-tides. Fishermen try their bates by the creek on the bay. A small and rustic art shop was open and offered local quality hand-made products. Sunsets are fabulous and always unique.
We also enjoyed the sun on the patio behind the cottage. Reading and meditating with such a view on the bay is very relaxing and inspiring. Birds (even hummingbirds and ospreys) are always present close-by or far on the horizon.
The cottage is also well situated for touring Nova Scotia (Wolfville - 50 min., Lunenburg/Mahone Bay - 1:30 min, Digby - 1 hour, Halifax - 1:45).
Our best advice to those wanting to rent this cottage is to book early!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The cleanliness and coziness of the cottage
Liked least: The cold wind at times
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jenseickb...
Muenster, Germany
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect week at starfish cottage”
Reviewed 14 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016
1
person found this review helpful

we had a perfect week at starfish cottage. Susanne prepared the cottage lovley. Everthing was in the right place and looks so nice. She backed starfish cockies for us. We played ball every evening and looked at the Sunset. Especially our kids wehre a little bit sad when we Luft.

Port George is a very good spot to visit the annapolis valley and the bay of fundy. We visited digby neck for a whale watching tour, Annapolis Royal and the Kejmjiuk National Park for a kajak tour

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Troy810
Ontario, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Special Place - wonderful memories created”
Reviewed 3 August 2016 for a stay in June 2016

My partner and I stayed at Starfish Cottage for a week and were absolutely happy with everything!

We had been looking forward to renting a cottage in Port George for sometime, and it exceeded all expectations.

Susanne and Gavin were amazing from start to finish...answering all of our questions and making the entire process seamless.



As soon as we opened the door we were greeted with a lovely hand written card and plate of (starfish shaped) sugar cookies. Yum!

The cottage is beautifully and tastefully decorated and the ambiance is inviting and relaxing. The cottage is stocked with every essential item and tools for making the stay easy. The space is also so clean and immaculate.

The view is beautiful and we loved our evening sunsets.

All three bedrooms were perfect, and everything from room fans, fluffy towels and other (in case) essentials were provided.

A few other notes:

- wifi, satellite TV was perfect

- Kitchen was fully stocked with every utensil and implement needed

- Neighbours were friendly but not invasive in the least

- Closest town (Middleton) is just a 10 minute drive away

- Lots of books and DVDs
- Sunsets from the deck are amazing



Port George and the surrounding area is such a special place for me (having been there every summer as a child) and my partner has come to fall in love with it as well. So finding this gem of a cottage was such a special time...thank you Susanne and Gavin for helping us make some wonderful memories, and we can't wait to return in the future.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location, decor, cleanliness
Liked least: leaving
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paul W
2 reviews
“Perfect cottage , perfect location”
Reviewed 4 October 2015 for a stay in September 2015

First visit to Nova Scotia couldn't have found better place to stay. Good location,excellent facilities. Easy place to live in and great views over the Bay of Fundy.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Beautifully presented cottage
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing