We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Construction worker”

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Traveler's Inn & Suites
Ranked #11 of 14 Hotels in Channelview
Reviewed 23 June 2015 via mobile

Terrible place to stay! The maid steals things from the rooms. The maintenance man leaves room doors open after working on things. Complaints to management get a shrug and an I'll tell the owner. I'll never stay there again!!

Stayed: June 2015, travelled on business
Thank stevieray815
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (7)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 7 reviews

Reviewed 21 September 2014

bed bugs are horrible. this place is rife with them..now that the weather is changing i suspect many this winter will discover what shook me up on my last night there. they are in the walls,sockets, & thriving on every man, woman, & child that passes through.

  • Stayed: August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank lcmikey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2014

terrible terrible place to stay..there internet never works and they will tell u to leave.if u say anything about them fixin it.it should be closed down.drugs and hookers always there.not a good place...

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lori_t46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2014

My family and I were going to stay here while on vacation. The price was reasonable and the room looked nice but shortly after checking into the room we noticed meth addicts breaking into a car in the parking lot of the hotel. The manager called our room-which by the way reeked of cigarettes-for me to come to the office and review a "no visitor" policy. He was referring to my children and told me I had to pay $15 extra for them; although, we purchased a room with double beds. Then he told me I would have to pay extra for the "black man" traveling with us. He was referring to my oldest son who is 16. He stated he saw him on the hotel cameras. After useless arguing with the manager-who by the way was middle eastern indian- I realized he was racist and my husband and I did not want to stay there. He stated, "I thought the blackman's face looked familiar". I don't understand how you can stereo type a family you have never met that is not even from the state. I asked for my money back and he stated he had to deduct $15.00 from my refund because my son sat on the bed and used the bathroom. Don't stay if you're a family trying to enjoy your summer vacation, this experience will ruin it for anyone.

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank babydoyl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2012

the first thing the rooms are not clean and the maid goes to all rooms and takes sheets towels and leaves all doors open for anyone to go in the area has many homeless also many hookers who came knocking on doors at night. the management is a indian family ,is stayed there 1 month payed by the week then i payed for 3 days and only stayed 2 and did not get the money back for 3rd day had to get the bank involved. not good stay at your on risk

Room Tip: if in this area better to stay at baytown
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank randy815
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Channelview hotels
1.2 km away
Holiday Inn Houston East-Channelview
0.3 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Houston Channelview
2.2 km away
Clarion Inn
Clarion Inn
#4 of 14 in Channelview
39 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 km away
Texas Inn Channelview
Texas Inn Channelview
#5 of 14 in Channelview
4 reviews
0.8 km away
Parkway Inn
Parkway Inn
#6 of 14 in Channelview
1 reviews
0.1 km away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#2 of 14 in Channelview
3 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Traveler's Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Traveler's Inn & Suites

Address: 15831 Second Street, Channelview, TX 77530-3501 (Formerly Travelodge)
Region: United States > Texas > Channelview
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 14 Hotels in Channelview
Price Range: $86 - $87 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Traveler's Inn & Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 34
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA and Agoda so you can book your Traveler's Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Channelview
Travel Lodge Channelview
Channelview Travel Lodge
Channelview Travelodge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing