We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
USD 103
USD 100
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Suites Bastrop(Bastrop)(Great Value!)
USD 108
USD 90
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
USD 117
USD 101
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Quality Inn Bastrop(Bastrop)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
USD 73
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 91
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (2,855)
Filter reviews
2,855 results
Traveller rating
1,671
693
304
113
74
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,671
693
304
113
74
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslazy rivercolorado riverpony ridesfree activitiesfire pitbutterfly gardenfamily vacationpool areaadult pooljunior suitebeautiful propertymckinney roughshill countrybusiness conferenceromantic getawaylong weekendwater park
Filter
Updating list...
130 - 135 of 2,855 reviews
Reviewed 6 April 2018

The hotel was packed with families, many more than they could comfortably
accommodate. The room rates were okay for the area, but then they added high prices in mediocre restaurants, extra charges (high) for almost all activities, high price for even self service parking--and a $35 resort fee (which covered wifi and little else).
I would not return nor recommend the resort to anyone.

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank 1sovereign
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brooke P, Manager at Hyatt Regency Lost Pines Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 16 April 2018

Hello, 1sovereign,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. While we are a great option for many travelers during our peak season, there are also many times throughout the year that are also great for a quieter getaway. We are always happy to assist in your travel planning so that we can ensure you are experiencing Hyatt Regency Lost Pines to the fullest. Please reach out to us if you would like to discuss, and we hope you return in the future!

Our Best,
Marketing Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2018

Was our first time to visit the property. Lots of activates for kids! Everyone was very friendly and staff was great. All restaurants were clean and food was amazing! Cannot wait to plan out next trip!.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Thank cbcollier10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brooke P, Manager at Hyatt Regency Lost Pines Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 16 April 2018

Hello, cbcollier10!

We are so delighted you had a great first stay at Hyatt Regency Lost Pines! Thank you for taking the time to share your review. We look forward to your return - hopefully in the near future!

Our Best,
Marketing Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2018

I can't say enough good things about my staff at the Lost Pines Resort & Spa. I was visiting for a work conference and they made sure that I was treated to every amenity and got the best service. On my conference breaks I walked around the property and saw so much to do! I wish I would have stayed through to the weekend to checkout the waterpark, the spa and more of the hiking trails/horseback riding. I wish it would have been a little closer to Austin just so I could have explored the city a bit more, but honestly, there was enough to do to keep me busy for a few days.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Thank mandy4032014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brooke P, Manager at Hyatt Regency Lost Pines Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 16 April 2018

Hello, mandy4032014!

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay during your conference. We hope the sneak peek you saw of the resort makes you want to return for another visit so you can experience all that we have to offer!

Our Best,
Marketing Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2018 via mobile

Super family friendly and pet friendly resort. We came with our daughter who is wheelchair bound and everything within the resort was accessible and everyone with the resort was super helpful. We especially loved the bonfire every evening with s’mores. We did the New Years package which includes a bbq dinner and brunch news Years morning— the food was phenomenal and abundant for both. We will be back next year.

Stayed: January 2018, travelled with family
Thank Juliet P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brooke P, Manager at Hyatt Regency Lost Pines Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 13 April 2018

Hello, Juliet P!

Thank you very much for sharing your recent experience. We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay with your daughter during our New Years Eve Extravaganza! We look forward to your return visit for another fun-filled getaway.

Our Best,
Marketing Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2018

Great service, warm welcoming, staff are well trained, Staff seems very happy working there and we had great stay. This was not the first time and it will not be the last time either. Well recommended.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Thank hbarazi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brooke P, Manager at Hyatt Regency Lost Pines Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 12 April 2018

Hello, hbarazi!

Thank you very much for your review! Our staff was delighted to see it. We look forward to your return visit - hopefully in the near future!

Our Best,
Marketing Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews