We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Never wanted to leave!”
other travellers have booked this property
Hideaway at Foxhollow
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Hideaway at Foxhollow
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
38 reviews
Hideaway at Foxhollow
Kitchen at Hideaway
Cosy woodburning stove at Hideaway.
Snug Bedroom at Hideaway.
The Den Bedroom downstairs.
Kitchen Dining area.
Dining Table
The Coop Bedroom at Hideaway.
Pantry
The Lounge at Hideaway.
From Kitchen to Lounge.
Herb and Vegetable Beds at Hideaway.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Farmhouse -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Fordstown, County Meath

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 38 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Spanish first
Any
English first
scnj16
Greenville, South Carolina
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Never wanted to leave!”
Reviewed 17 June 2018 for a stay in May 2018

June was wonderful. She provided everything you could imagine just as if you had sent her a list! The home was immaculate and comfortable at the same time. It’s located on a working farm so the only neighbors you have are sheep and cattle. Oh yeah and the sweetest donkey ever grazing nearby. Sitting in the garden was the perfect start or end to a day of site seeing. It’s close to many attractions to see by car or take the bus into Dublin for the day. But returning there at the end of the day you could relax and enjoy a beautiful quiet sunset. June was so helpful with ideas for sight seeing and checked on our comfort without being intrusive. She was the perfect host! Will definitely be back !

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Jun 2018
Hideaway at Foxhollow really appreciate you taking the time to share this review. We love that you can relax and enjoy the farmhouse as much as the surrounding area . That’s a holiday!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
marym0m
London, Canada
2 reviews
“It's the Four Seasons and Ritz out in the country!”
Reviewed 30 May 2018 for a stay in May 2018

Hideaway is an amazing 5+ star experience! It is better than the Four Seasons and the Ritz! The home is large and immaculate with every modern convenience - a fully stocked kitchen, tv's in every room, beautiful gardens, complete privacy - in an irish farm, country setting. June is a 5+ star host. Not only is she one of the kindest people we have ever met but she stocks the fridge with necessities, has the home nice and warm upon arrival, makes sure there are fresh flowers everywhere, and looks after every detail imaginable. We are regular visitors to Ireland and are thrilled that we have found such a great place to stay. Hideaway is better than any hotel we have ever stayed at!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Jun 2018
Absolutely thrilled that you have found us at Hideaway and a pleasure to make you stay comfortable. Thank you so much for sharing this review and look forward to seeing you both in the future ,June and all at Hideaway .
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mperezfon...
Madrid, Spain
1 review
“Hideaway at Foxhollow is a dream come true”
Reviewed 28 December 2017 for a stay in December 2017

Hideaway is an incredible house, so cosy and beautiful that makes you feel great as soon as you cross the entrance door. We did not want to leave!
It has everything you need and more... the lovely bedrooms, the huge kitchen from which you can contemplate the garden and the orchard, the cattle in the fileds, the bikes in the shed,...We traveled with children and June even brought us toys, dvds... it has been an absolutely amazing time.
The surroundings are beautiful and there are plenty of things to do and see.
And what can I say about June? She -and all her family- are the most perfect host, always aware of all the details, and ready to help at anytime with anything we may need.
We will definitely go back. Thanks so much for letting us enjoy your fantastic house :-)

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
31 Dec 2017
Maria Thank you so much for letting us know you were happy with your stay at Hideaway it was such a pleasure to host your family and we really hope you return soon
Best Wishes June and all at Foxhollow
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
belenpuen...
Madrid, Spain
1 review
“Beautiful and perfect farmhouse!!!!!!”
Reviewed 2 October 2017 for a stay in October 2017

We had a beautiful time in this house. The whole family enjoyed it a lot from the begining. Beautiful countryside and the house just perfect.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Oct 2017
Thank you and delighted you enjoyed the comfort of Hideaway.
June .
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Companion...
1 review
“"Georgeous Irish country house"”
Reviewed 31 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

If you want to experience an authentic Irish setting, traditional home with the warmth and essence of the Irish, and an outstanding host (June thinks of everything to make your stay wonderful) as a bonus, book this place now. You will definitely come back.....I know I will.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Aug 2017
Mike , thank you so much for your review. We really appreciate your feedback
Best wishes all at Hideaway, June .
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing