We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Wonderful home away from home!”
other travellers have booked this property
Hideaway at Foxhollow
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Hideaway at Foxhollow
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
37 reviews
Hideaway at Foxhollow
Kitchen at Hideaway
Cosy woodburning stove at Hideaway.
Snug Bedroom at Hideaway.
The Den Bedroom downstairs.
Kitchen Dining area.
Dining Table
The Coop Bedroom at Hideaway.
Pantry
The Lounge at Hideaway.
From Kitchen to Lounge.
Herb and Vegetable Beds at Hideaway.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Farmhouse -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Fordstown, County Meath

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 37 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Spanish first
Any
English first
David H
Hayden Lake, Idaho, United States
2 reviews
“Wonderful home away from home!”
Reviewed 25 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Hideaway at Foxhollow is a lovely home in a beautiful setting. June was a gracious hostess meeting us even though we arrived late. She went out of her way to assist us in anyway possible and took care of our every need.
We visited the Titantic Experience, the Giant Causeway, and Dublin attractions. We enjoyed watching the farm animals in the nearby fields.
A wonderful home away from home!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Jul 2017
Thank you so much for staying with us and delighted that our location was ideal to visit so many great attractions. It was our pleasure to have you all stay and enjoy Hideaway and Co Meath. June .
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
126sak
Southern Wales, United Kingdom
1 review
“Perfect place to mark a special occasion”
Reviewed 1 June 2017 for a stay in May 2017

My family all met here for a 40th birthday get together - 3 generations together and all agreed this is an amazing place. Blew us away with its stylish but homely decor. We felt at ease as we drove up the driveway and with it all lit up, it looked like a magical, fairytale hideaway! The host and her family are very special people who go out of their way to make sure there's special little touches that really makes the stay amazing! The only downside is having to leave, we contemplated claiming squatters rights!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Jun 2017
Thank you so much for letting us know you were happy with your stay at Hideaway, it was lovely to meet you all
June and co .
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
marym0m
London, Canada
2 reviews
“The best place to stay in Ireland!”
Reviewed 29 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017

We regularly visit family in Ireland and can honestly say that Hideaway is the best place we have ever stayed at for the last 20 years! The house is beautiful, every detail is taken care of. June goes over and above and has thought of everything. I have never written a review in my many years of travel but felt compelled to after our wonderful stay. June is the nicest host, and Hideaway is the nicest place. We will definitely be back!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Apr 2017
The best part of hosting guests at Hideaway is the lovely people you meet , thank you for staying with us ...June .
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hugh G
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fantastic”
Reviewed 21 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Stayed for 2 nights, the house was great, everything immaculately clean and tidy for our arrival, couldn't fault it.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Apr 2017
Thank you !
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
C G
Morpeth, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Absolutely Fabulous”
Reviewed 7 March 2017 for a stay in March 2017

We have just returned from a three night stay at Hideaway at Foxhollow, we were a party of seven adults and we found the accommodation greatly exceeded our expectations, the very generous welcome pack was an added bonus.
The house has everything you could wish for and more, very tastefully decorated, beautiful secluded location but not far to local amenities.
Well placed for exploring the Boyne Valley.
We were welcomed with a roaring fire in the stove and a personal greeting by the owners family who were on hand if needed.
We would unreservedly recommend staying here, a very memorable weekend. Thank you June and family.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Mar 2017
We are thrilled that you enjoyed your short stay with us ,the little extras are easy for us to provide because your comfort and welcome at Hideaway is very important...Thank you June .
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing