We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Simply Idyllic - The Most Perfect Place”
other travellers have booked this property
Hideaway at Foxhollow
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Hideaway at Foxhollow
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
36 reviews
Hideaway at Foxhollow
Kitchen at Hideaway
Cosy woodburning stove at Hideaway.
Snug Bedroom at Hideaway.
The Den Bedroom downstairs.
Kitchen Dining area.
Dining Table
The Coop Bedroom at Hideaway.
Pantry
The Lounge at Hideaway.
From Kitchen to Lounge.
Herb and Vegetable Beds at Hideaway.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Farmhouse -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Fordstown, County Meath

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 36 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Tina3003
County Down, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Simply Idyllic - The Most Perfect Place”
Reviewed 9 April 2016 for a stay in March 2016
3
people found this review helpful

I spent a magical birthday with my family in this unbelievably beautiful and very special place. The Hideaway at Foxhollow was picture book perfect and an absolute gem! It's decor was to die for - a rare combination of elegant style and homely charm. The attention to detail by June was simply outstanding - this place really has to be seen to be believed as pictures do not do it justice. June was an exceptional hostess, nothing was too much trouble and the effort she invested to ensure our stay there was perfect was second to none....And perfect it was! The sun shone, the stars came out and the food, laughter and craic we had at Foxhollow made our time there unforgettable. I absolutely cannot recommend this beautiful house in it's idyllic setting highly enough and I cannot wait to escape to this blissful little haven once again! I have no hesitation in awarding it a straight ten out of ten - and I would like to thank June for everything once again - truly, she is just a star!!

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Apr 2016
Martina , we are delighted that you and your family found Hideaway perfect for the family gathering . We really try to make guests feel welcome and comfortable. We look forward to seeing you soon,
June and the Hideaway Team .
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anne G
Dublin, Ireland
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“A very special place!”
Reviewed 23 February 2016 for a stay in February 2016
3
people found this review helpful

We were given a gift of a short break at this most divine hidden gem. We were warmly welcomed by the owner, June, with a fire blazing and kettle boiling. Fresh flowers and some goodies in the pantry and fridge added to the sense of homeliness. This cottage needs to be seen to be believed - the level of comfort and finish is just gorgeous.
Neither of us wanted to leave, and will be back this summer!
Alan and Anne

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The decor, the warmth and comfort of the kitchen. (did not want to leave!)
Liked least: Honestly cannot think of anything (unusually)
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Apr 2016
Anne , thank you very much for taking the time to share your Hideaway experience. Sometimes the simplest items we provide on arrival seem to give the most pleasure !See you this summer .
June .
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brian M
Sydney, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“A special place in our hearts forever”
Reviewed 9 December 2015 for a stay in March 2015
2
people found this review helpful

It's hard to know where to start with our praise of Hideaway and the wonderful hosts who took care of every detail. We started at Hideaway as guests of June Staunton for our Ireland holiday. After returning in August for another week, and again in September before returning to Australia, we ended our holiday as friends of June, Joe, the boys and extended family. The cottage is beyond all the superlatives one could use to describe a holiday house, and really feels like a home to both of us, and will remain that way until we, most definitely, return. We found the cottage so warm and comforting to return to each day after braving the not so friendly Irish weather in Spring and again in the summer that never eventuated. Everything about the cottage was perfect, and we could not find fault with any detail. We will miss Hideaway and the Stauntons until we return in the not too distant future.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The homely decor and furnishings in the cottage and of course June and Joe's friendship.
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Dec 2015
Thank you so much ,
Hideaway at Foxhollow .
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Viv12000
St Agnes, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Fabulous”
Reviewed 23 October 2015 for a stay in October 2015
3
people found this review helpful

We absolutely loved the house. June has thought of everything. The beds are luxurious and everything is so clean and the house is beautiful. We had plenty of lovely food on arrival which was really helpful. We also could pick vegetables from the garden . I think it is the best house we have ever stayed in. Thank you so much

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Interior
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Apr 2016
Thank you very much for your kind words ,we really enjoy welcoming guests so it's very important that we present the farmhouse to the best standard possible ,Regards
June and the Hideaway team .
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jane A
Cranbrook, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“A welcoming, comfortable home from home, with lovely furnishings and a truly hospitable owner.”
Reviewed 22 October 2015 for a stay in October 2015
4
people found this review helpful

We spent 4 days here and wished we could have stayed longer. Every comfort was provided. The farm is a lovely setting. The house was warm, even on chilly October nights. The lovely kitchen and dining area, separate larder, a fully equipped utility room, ample hot water--all made self-catering so easy. And our hostess was most hospitable.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: The lovely warm welcoming feel to the house.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Oct 2015
Jane , we really appreciate your comments on Hideaway,We like to keep the farmhouse cosy with stoves lit on arrival because we cannot predict the weather but can guarantee a warm welcome ,winter and summer if needed !!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
USD 234
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing