We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“I only gave this five stars because there is not...”
other travellers have booked this property
Hideaway at Foxhollow
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Hideaway at Foxhollow
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
37 reviews
Hideaway at Foxhollow
Kitchen at Hideaway
Cosy woodburning stove at Hideaway.
Snug Bedroom at Hideaway.
The Den Bedroom downstairs.
Kitchen Dining area.
Dining Table
The Coop Bedroom at Hideaway.
Pantry
The Lounge at Hideaway.
From Kitchen to Lounge.
Herb and Vegetable Beds at Hideaway.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Farmhouse -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Fordstown, County Meath

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 37 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Spanish first
Any
English first
KellyB127...
Smyrna, Georgia
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“I only gave this five stars because there is not an option for more!!!”
Reviewed 14 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015
5
people found this review helpful

If I could chose any house and furnish it any way I wanted, it would look just like this house! Top to bottom, inside and out, the beauty and comfort of this farmhouse is unmatched! This was our first trip to Ireland and the welcome, kindness and hospitality of June and her family was far more than we could have ever asked for, We used this house as our "home base" and traveled all over....Dublin, Westport, Galway, Newcastle, Wicklow....this was my lifelong dream trip and thanks to June and her sweet family and their kindness, it was even beyond my expectations. If you don't stay here, you are missing a true part of the Ireland experience.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The beauty of the house and the kindness of the owners.
Liked least: There was nothing not to like, it was perfet!
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Sep 2015
We at Hideaway are delighted when guests feel at home in the farmhouse and we enjoy hearing feedback on the great day trips undertaken . We are very well located to visit many sites countrywide not to mention the beautiful landscape and ancient history on our doorstep .Thank you very much .
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jerry S
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Perfect holiday home”
Reviewed 31 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015
6
people found this review helpful

Stayed in Foxhollow with wife, mother and mother-in-law; the 2 senior members of party had no problem managing stairs and had the 2 en-suite bedrooms upstairs. As other reviewers have noted Foxhollow is extremely well equipped and June has decorated and finished Foxhollow, which is a barn conversion, to a very high standard. There are many high class tourist attractions, particularly the Neolithic remains, within an easy drive, and the motorway network nearby means that day trips to Dublin, and indeed the entire eastern area of Ireland are within reach for day trips. There is also a friendly village shop and traditional pub within 8 minutes pleasant walk from the house, and an excellent supermarket 10 minutes drive away in Kells. What made the stay truly exceptional was June's warm welcome and friendliness. She made every effort to make us feel at home, and included many unexpected 'extras', e.g. a freshly cooked rhubarb tart left for us on arrival. A really fun and relaxing place to stay.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The owners care and attention to detail.
Liked least: Absence f wifi, though June and Joe did arrange a portable wifi device that worked well.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
31 Aug 2015
It's really nice to get a lovely review from our guests who can testify how central Hideaway at Foxhollow is to so many of the Boyne Valley historic sites as well as world class golf courses ,outdoor adventure centres and great restaurants .We really enjoy welcoming visitors and their comfort at the farmhouse is such an important aspect of precious holiday time . Thank you !!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Catherine...
County Dublin, Ireland
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Beautiful setting, beautiful interiors.”
Reviewed 24 August 2015 for a stay in March 2014
4
people found this review helpful

For a beautiful rental where really you get so much charm and the decor is wonderful. Went to visit my partners family there and they had a meal there.

The kitchen was large and comfortable with each detail of the place carefully decorated. It was warm inviting and really was escaping some where else. A large home easily able to cater for a lot of people. Really was a beautiful place to visit and stay.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The decor
Liked least: Little bit hard to find
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
yayaAlyce
Clearwater, Fl
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Charm, Comfort, and Location!”
Reviewed 14 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015
4
people found this review helpful

June provides a lovely setting for a perfect holiday! Foxhollow is perfect for families/couples/friends who want to explore Meath County/Boyne Valley area. June is a terrific resource for places to see and things to do throughout the region. Dublin is just under an hour away.

One thing you should know: there is no internet. If that is important to you.

On the other hand, there is a large, well-stocked kitchen with a beautiful garden of fresh vegetables and herbs her guests are welcome to harvest and use. The firebox provides a warm setting for intimate gatherings too.We felt pampered and spoiled by the time we left.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Liked best: So comfortable and iniviting
Liked least: I am technology dependent (*:(*) so no wifi was hard
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Jul 2015
Thank you so much for your generous review ,it's a pleasure to help guests with local advice to maximise the enjoyment of their stay as there is just so many places of interest in the locality .
We have no internet as present( as listed on facilities)because of zero hi speed broadband in our area but we are working to have a solution in place ASAP !!! Best wishes and happy travels , June .
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lisam2120...
Dublin, Ireland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Amazing Country House”
Reviewed 8 June 2015 for a stay in May 2015
4
people found this review helpful

Stunning house and gardens - really the perfect place to hideaway from it all and relax! June the host was absolutely lovely and couldn't do enough to ensure our stay was as pleasant as possible. Would definitely stay here again!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Jun 2015
Lisa , we were delighted to welcome you to Hideaway and delighted you enjoyed your stay . It is very important to us that our guests feel comfortable and happy in Hideaway ,
We look forward to your return in the future ,
Kindest Regards
June and co !
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
;