We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Beautiful furnishings in a great location!”
other travellers have booked this property
Another beautiful sunset at The White House on the Hill
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Another beautiful sunset at The White House on the Hill
Elegant comfort high quality bed linens. A view across the stocked lake.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
6 reviews
Another beautiful sunset at The White House on the Hill
Elegant comfort high quality bed linens.
A view across the stocked lake.
The sitting area. Perfect for a glass of wine and a book.
The gorgeous ceiling and oversized French chandelier.
Elegant bathroom counter from a French cabinet and large antique mirror.
A view outside overlooking the lake and rolling hills.
Enjoy your complimentary breakfast and espresso or cappuccino on the flagstone patio.
The White House on the Hill is beautiful in sun or fog.
Another beautiful sunset!
Details of special handmade sconces.
Religious artifacts adorn the wood slat walls.
Enjoy a walk around the property to get some incredible views of the countryside.
Details of a French antique cabinet in the bedroom.
Sunrise
Magical!!
You ca meander through our working olive farm.
The angel at sunrise.
Elegant bathroom with large walk in shower and claw foot tub.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Burton, Texas

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 6 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
thetrento...
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Beautiful furnishings in a great location!”
Reviewed 24 March 2017 for a stay in March 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We recently had a girls' week in Round Top for the antique fair. The hosts at the White House on the Hill could not be more hospitable and friendly. The location is great; just off the main highway. The furnishings are fabulous. This is a retreat not to miss!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nichole D
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Paradise!”
Reviewed 13 March 2017 for a stay in March 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed at The White House on the Hill this weekend. It was absolutely amazing. The house is stunning and immaculately decorated. The property is picture perfect. It was so peaceful. It rained Friday and Saturday and it was perfect even with the rain. Rob and Lisa's hospitality is top notch, especially the blueberry muffins for breakfast. We will definitely be back!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Mar 2017
Thank you so much for your kind words. We are so happy you had a great stay. We look forward to seeing y'all again. It was a pleasure hosting your stay.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BeverlyC6...
Seattle, Washington
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beautiful sunset every night over rolling hills”
Reviewed 11 October 2016 for a stay in September 2016
1
person found this review helpful

My husband and I stayed in the Guest Barn during our trip to Antique Week. Our only regret was that we couldn't stay longer! Rob and Linda (the owners) could not have been nicer or more accommodating. The space was immaculate and the furniture and lighting made an old junker like me green with envy! We can't wait to go back.

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Feeling like we were home.
Liked least: I cannot think on a single thing.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
texasjtr
Houston, Texas
Level 5 Contributor
85 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Romantic and Charming”
Reviewed 21 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed here for our anniversary trip and had a relaxing, romantic weekend.

When sitting on the patio at sunset (or sunrise) it's hard to believe you're less than two hours from Houston. And yet, you're close to shopping and wonderful restaurants in Burton (Brazos Belle) and Round Top (Bistro Napoletana). The building is a unique combination of new construction filled with antiques and amenities that add to its charm.

The owners are delightful to work with and go the extra mile to insure you'll have an enjoyable stay.

We'll definitely return...and have already told others about this special place.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The peace and quiet .
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
31 Aug 2016
So happy y'all enjoyed your anniversary get away. Linda and I look forward to having you back. Thank you for telling others about our little piece of heaven.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maria Cri...
Sugar Land
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Romantic Getaway ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️”
Reviewed 22 February 2016 for a stay in February 2016
2
people found this review helpful

The White House on the Hill is a fabulous 5 star B & B. It's apparent the owners Rob & Linda
have taken much effort to create a space that is warm, inviting, romantic, restful, reflective, and unique. This weekend was wonderful for us. We highly recommend you consider staying here. We will be back!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 Feb 2016
Thank you Tina. So happy y'all had a great weekend and got to take your time to explore the area. You are always welcome back to our little piece of heaven.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing