We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“STAY HERE IT IS AWESOMEEEEE!!!!!!!!!!!!”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Burnet
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Verandas Guest House
Ranked #2 of 4 Burnet B&B and Inns
Reviewed 1 October 2015

So.... I loved this place. LOVEDDD IT!!!! SOOO beautiful! So FUN! It's like staying in a life size doll house. Everything is antique and fabulous. Rocking chairs on the wrap around porch, Bearclawed bathtub that is to die for, sleep number bed, everything is heavenly and the price is perfect :) If you want to have the most fabulous vacation stay HERE. Simple as that.

Room Tip: The davy crocket sweet is sooo beautiful
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gaylee G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (18)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

7 - 11 of 18 reviews

Reviewed 18 June 2015

I am working over five hours from my family and was a last minute anniversary getaway, check in by 6:30 and both my wife and I ran into constructiontion and bad accidents where the roads were shut down. I called and explained what was happening and Shelly told me not to worry, just to get there safe. I arrived about twenty minutes before my wife so got checked in a tour, my bags unpacked and visited with Shellyand Jessie. They recommend a great restaurant and let us know what was going on in town for the weekend. The topper was a letter and anniversary wine glasses to keep as a reminder of our weekend. Thank you Shelly and Jessie

Room Tip: Awesome service
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank John W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VerandasBurnet, Owner at Verandas Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 25 September 2015

Dear John,

Thank you for the kind review -- we were so happy that we could help you and your wife celebrate your anniversary. We love sharing in people's joyous occasions! We're so glad y'all enjoyed your weekend with us. Hope that you can come visit us again soon!

Jesse & Shelli

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2015

Great little getaway place. You can walk conveniently into the main square and several area restaurants/shops. Satellite TV was a little hokey, took some noodling to operate. Everything else in the room was well documented and the hosts were awesome.

  • Stayed: April 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Jim S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VerandasBurnet, Owner at Verandas Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 11 July 2015

Dear Jim,

Thanks for taking the time to write this review. Also, thank you for bringing the issue with the cable tv to our attention. We were able to find a remote that runs everything, so next time y'all visit, it will be much easier!

Best wishes,
Jesse & Shelli
The Verandas Guest House

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 April 2015

We were fortunate to luck upon finding this little jewel. I cannot praise this place enough. We stayed here this past weekend for the Blubonnet Festival there in Burnet. You were minutes away from the square which made both daytime and nighttime activities so very convenient. We stayed in The Houston room whcih was absolutely perfect.The furnishings were very nice and made you feel like you had stepped back in time. There is also a common area downstairs with a parlor and kitchen for all the guests to use if they so desire as well as a large outdoor area with a huge Koi pond, fireplace and table and chairs to relax out there as well. Shelli and Jesse are the perfect hosts and welcome you like family. You receive vouchers for your breakfast from a great little diner called Crazy Gals Cafe just down the road where you can have your made to order breakfast from some great folks as well. There was also a wonderful little BBQ joint right around the corner I would definately recommend as well called Post Mountain. We had a wonderful time on this little weekend getaway and look forward to when we can go back again.

  • Stayed: April 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lyn A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VerandasBurnet, Owner at Verandas Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 7 May 2015

Dear Lyn,

We're so glad y'all enjoyed your stay! The weather was perfect for the Bluebonnet Festival. We really enjoyed meeting the two of you --- hopefully next time we can spend a little more time visiting!

Thanks,
Jesse & Shelli
The Verandas Guest House

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2014

I had the pleasure of staying at the Verandas Guest House while in doing a mud run in Burnet. I was hoping for a good night sleep before my vigorous run the next morning and this place did not disappoint. I squealed with excitement when she unlocked my room. (Houston Room) I was perfect! Everywhere I looked there were little antique treasures. The room was beautifully decorated but not gaudy. The bed-----wonderful! I felt like a princess and slept like a baby. The owners, were very accommodating and made you feel at home. No more hotels for me! I'm a B&B girl now!

Room Tip: Houston Room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Sheri B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VerandasBurnet, Owner at Verandas Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 18 January 2015

Dear Sheri,

We are so glad you got a good rest before your race. We look forward to having you stay again for your next race! We'd love to have a "B & B girl" visit us again!

Thanks,
Jesse and Shelli
The Verandas Guest House

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Burnet hotels
0.6 km away
Comfort Inn & Suites Burnet
21.7 km away
Painted Sky Inn
Painted Sky Inn
#1 of 4 in Burnet
82 reviews
1.3 km away
Best Western Post Oak Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
22.7 km away
Rainbow Hearth Sanctuary and Retreat
Show Prices

Been to Verandas Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Verandas Guest House

Address: 108 E League St, Burnet, TX 78611-3141
Region: United States > Texas > Burnet
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 B&Bs / Inns in Burnet
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Originally a stagecoach stop, The Verandas is a historic guest house in the Texas Hill Country. One block off "the square" in downtown Burnet, close to shopping and businesses. Each suite is furnished with antiques and have access to a goldfish pond and water garden with the relaxing sounds of waterfalls and fountains. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing