We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hampton Inn & Suites Austin South/Buda
Nearby Hotels
USD 107
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 102
HIExpress.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Americas Best Value Inn - Buda(Buda)(Great Value!)
USD 67
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 62
QualityInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 100
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 111
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 102
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
USD 107
USD 95
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Studio 6 Buda(Buda)(Great Value!)
USD 79
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 112
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (471)
Filter reviews
471 results
Traveller rating
280
125
46
12
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
280
125
46
12
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfront deskcomplimentary breakfastking suitewe've stayedroom was cleannice hotelindoor poolsan marcosfresh fruiteasy accessthe staff was greatnice staycracker barrelstay there againbusiness tripwafflesgreat place to stay
Filter
Updating list...
112 - 117 of 471 reviews
Reviewed 24 August 2016

I had a pleasant stay here in Buda at this hotel. Staff was very friendly. Rooms are really comfortable and air-conditioning work great! Breakfast area is big and the varity of food to select from was good!

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank monad261
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laina G, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Austin South/Buda, responded to this reviewResponded 31 August 2016

Thank you so much for your great review! We're so happy to hear about your positive stay with us. We can't wait until you can visit us again in the future and experience it all over again! :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2016

Very clean and comfortable hotel. This was one of the friendliest staffs I have ever met! They have impeccable customer service!! You should visit this hotel! The bed is very comfortable and very nice breakfast.

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank 1964lisa2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laina G, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Austin South/Buda, responded to this reviewResponded 24 August 2016

Thank you so much for your great review! We're so happy you had a comfortable and welcoming stay with us! We hope to see you're smiling faces in the future! :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2016

Great location for our visit, close to shops, restaurants and family. The lobby is very nice and the desk staff was excellent. Our room (king suite) was very large and well laid out.
The breakfast area looked inviting, though we did not have a chance to try out the buffet.

In the room, the furniture, linens and carpet were tired and worn looking. The bed was uncomfortably hard, while the pillows are the worst I've encountered in years. Very flat with no support. There were only 4 small pillows on a king size bed. Sheets were a low count and not the quality I'm accustomed to in a Hampton Inn. There was no trash can in the kitchenette area. The 2 very small cans in the bathroom and desk area were not large enough to hold empty food and drink containers.

While the noisy a/c did keep the room cold, it was not keeping the humidity out on a rainy day, so the room had a sticky, clammy feel. The hallways were even worse, hot & humid. Bathtub and sinks drained extremely slow. It took a full tub 10 min. to completely drain.

We have stayed in many Hampton Inns & Suites over the years and were disappointed in the quality of the room and sleep here. Will choose another hotel next time we are in the area to visit family.

Room Tip: If you don't want to woken at 6:30 am by the garbage truck at Arby's, then ask for a room overlooking the small pond.
  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank gypsygirl6923
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laina G, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Austin South/Buda, responded to this reviewResponded 24 August 2016

Thank you for staying with us despite some kinks in your stay. We're happy that you chose us in the first place and hope you'll give us just one more try the next time you're in town.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2016

Amazing hotel, so clean, jacuzzi in the room we booked was awesome! The sit down breakfast was great - paid the 4.99 a person during the booking process and expected the usual buffet, but it was a sit down with a waitress and a chef cooking ! Good food! The inside pool area is really nice as well!

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank 154shelbyf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laina G, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Austin South/Buda, responded to this reviewResponded 24 August 2016

Thank you for the great review! We're so happy that your stay exceeded your expectations and you had a wonderful time! We can't wait to have you with us again in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2016

We chose this location bc san marcos and new braunfels were booked. It turned out to be a great location for us. We were only 35 minutes from the guadalupe and less than 15 from Austin. Great inbetween spot for family and adult fun.

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Cristina G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laina G, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Austin South/Buda, responded to this reviewResponded 17 August 2016

Thank you so much for your response! We are so glad to hear you enjoyed your stay despite being a bit further from San Marcos than wanted. We appreciate your decision to stay with us and hopefully return. We can't wait to have you here with us again soon! :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews