We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Austin South/Buda
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in Buda
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed 18 August 2016

Very clean and comfortable hotel. This was one of the friendliest staffs I have ever met! They have impeccable customer service!! You should visit this hotel! The bed is very comfortable and very nice breakfast.

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank 1964lisa2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laina G, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Austin South/Buda, responded to this reviewResponded 24 August 2016

Thank you so much for your great review! We're so happy you had a comfortable and welcoming stay with us! We hope to see you're smiling faces in the future! :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (456)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

97 - 101 of 456 reviews

Reviewed 16 August 2016

Great location for our visit, close to shops, restaurants and family. The lobby is very nice and the desk staff was excellent. Our room (king suite) was very large and well laid out.
The breakfast area looked inviting, though we did not have a chance to try out the buffet.

In the room, the furniture, linens and carpet were tired and worn looking. The bed was uncomfortably hard, while the pillows are the worst I've encountered in years. Very flat with no support. There were only 4 small pillows on a king size bed. Sheets were a low count and not the quality I'm accustomed to in a Hampton Inn. There was no trash can in the kitchenette area. The 2 very small cans in the bathroom and desk area were not large enough to hold empty food and drink containers.

While the noisy a/c did keep the room cold, it was not keeping the humidity out on a rainy day, so the room had a sticky, clammy feel. The hallways were even worse, hot & humid. Bathtub and sinks drained extremely slow. It took a full tub 10 min. to completely drain.

We have stayed in many Hampton Inns & Suites over the years and were disappointed in the quality of the room and sleep here. Will choose another hotel next time we are in the area to visit family.

Room Tip: If you don't want to woken at 6:30 am by the garbage truck at Arby's, then ask for a room ov...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank gypsygirl6923
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laina G, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Austin South/Buda, responded to this reviewResponded 24 August 2016

Thank you for staying with us despite some kinks in your stay. We're happy that you chose us in the first place and hope you'll give us just one more try the next time you're in town.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2016

Amazing hotel, so clean, jacuzzi in the room we booked was awesome! The sit down breakfast was great - paid the 4.99 a person during the booking process and expected the usual buffet, but it was a sit down with a waitress and a chef cooking ! Good food! The inside pool area is really nice as well!

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank 154shelbyf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laina G, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Austin South/Buda, responded to this reviewResponded 24 August 2016

Thank you for the great review! We're so happy that your stay exceeded your expectations and you had a wonderful time! We can't wait to have you with us again in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2016

We chose this location bc san marcos and new braunfels were booked. It turned out to be a great location for us. We were only 35 minutes from the guadalupe and less than 15 from Austin. Great inbetween spot for family and adult fun.

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Cristina G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laina G, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Austin South/Buda, responded to this reviewResponded 17 August 2016

Thank you so much for your response! We are so glad to hear you enjoyed your stay despite being a bit further from San Marcos than wanted. We appreciate your decision to stay with us and hopefully return. We can't wait to have you here with us again soon! :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2016

Thank you for a great experience and ease access to all amenities and surrounding locations. It is the heart of Austin night life and San Marcos shopping. You have to check out Cabelas next door. You will enjoy your stay and sleep in comfort without any worries.

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Michael P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laina G, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Austin South/Buda, responded to this reviewResponded 17 August 2016

Thank you so much for your great review! We're so happy you had a great time during your stay. We can't wait to see you here again and can experience even more of the fun things that go on around town! :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Buda
1.1 km away
Comfort Suites Buda – Austin South Hotel
0.2 km away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Buda at Cabela's
1.2 km away
Best Western Plus Buda Austin Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.2 km away
Hampton Inn Kyle
Hampton Inn Kyle
#1 of 3 in Kyle
54 reviews
1.1 km away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Austin South - Buda
24.1 km away
Sleep Inn & Suites Dripping Springs
Sleep Inn & Suites Dripping Spri...
#1 of 3 in Dripping Springs
159 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Austin South/Buda? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Austin South/Buda

Address: 1201 Cabelas Dr, Buda, TX 78610-3421
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Buda
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in Buda
Price Range: $153 - $246 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Austin South/Buda 2.5*
Number of rooms: 74
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Visit Buda and relax in a small, "hometown" atmosphere that sits on the edge of the vast cultural wonderland of Austin-the capital city of Texas and the "Live Music Capital of the World." The Hampton Inn & Suites Hotel in Buda is located just south of Austin on NAFTA Highway off I-35, only about fifteen minutes from the University of Texas-Austin and twenty minutes from the Austin-Bergstrom International Airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Evoline ltd, Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, lastminute.com.au, Wotif.com, Expedia APAC, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Hooroo Pty Ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Austin South/Buda reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Buda Hotel Buda
Hampton Inn And Suites Buda
Buda Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing