We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (540)
Filter reviews
540 results
Traveller rating
391
101
23
13
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
391
101
23
13
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviews college station great hotel indoor pool staff was very friendly excellent stay restaurants and shopping great experience university drive business trip the hotel staff clean rooms bed was comfortable in town would definitely stay here again bacon breakfast buffet hot tub
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 540 reviews
Reviewed 18 October 2018

Traveliers......not to far from the freeway, this is a very nice Hilton Garden Inn! This, like most other Hilton Garden Inns is a very nice one! The rooms are very clean and fresh, the bed was very comfy and the Wi Fi Speed was great!

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Reford B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charleen L, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn College Station, responded to this reviewResponded 21 October 2018

Thank you for positive feedback over your recent stay at our hotel. It pleases my ears to hear that you were not only happy with our hotel but its location as well. I look forward to welcoming you back again in the future. Have a blessed day.

Best Regards,
Charleen L.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2018

We have grown to really like Hilton Garden Inn's worldwide. It is not going to be luxury, but it is going to be a reliable quality stay with quite a few amenities (comfortable bed, refrigerator, microwave, full breakfast, full-bar and restaurant). Lots of open spaces at this one with great decorations. The staff was fantastic (front desk, breakfast and bar staff). This hotel is a little gem in the Bryan/College Station area. We will be back because of the service and value. Love the fact that you have Diamond parking. Starting to see that more on Hilton properties.

Room tip: We were at the end of the third floor, front side of the hotel and it was very quiet, even on a game weekend.
Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank dgbg100106
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marissa M, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn College Station, responded to this reviewResponded 16 October 2018

Thank you for your positive feedback about your recent stay with us. I appreciate you taking the time to do this. It pleases me to hear that you enjoyed all the amenities that our hotel offered and the staff as well. I would like to know what more we could do in the future so that we are worthy of receiving a 5 rating from you. I look forward to your feedback, have a great day.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2018

Very clean hotel with friendly staff. Location location is several miles from the University. Easy access to highways. The workout room has only three or four machines so there's not much did not use the pool or the restaurant so no comment on the food bar staff was very friendly but the bar closed before we got back from the football game at 10 at night which was a drawback.

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Goodtimesteve
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marissa M, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn College Station, responded to this reviewResponded 11 October 2018

Dear guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience about your recent stay at our hotel. We sincerely appreciate your feedback and we're very sorry you were unhappy with your overall experience. We will certainly discuss the possibility of the bar staying open later on special event days like the Texas A&M football games. Please feel free to contact me directly at 979-703-7919 if there is anything else I can do for you at this time. We hope you will consider staying with us again in the future. Our goal is to make your stay better and brighter. If something isn't just the way you like it, simply let any Team Member know, and we will make it right. Guaranteed.


Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2018

We were in town for the University of Kentucky vs Texas A&M football game and stayed two nights at the Hilton Garden Inn with a group of UK alumni. The hotel was exceptionally clean and well maintained. Both Bianca who checked us in, and Nick who provided excellent bar service Friday night, were very friendly and helpful. The rest of the staff were also very helpful, but I did not catch everyone's name. Highly recommend this hotel if your plans include a staying in College Station, Texas.

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kim M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2018 via mobile

What a lovely well run property. As soon as you walk in you can tell that management is in control. All staff were very professional and the property looks like it’s brand new even though it’s approximately five years old. We’ve been touring around Texas for four weeks and this is one of the best breakfasts we’ve had so far. If we are ever back this way we’d definitely stay here again.

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Don0413
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews