We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good food but . . .”
Review of The Village

The Village
Ranked #19 of 221 Restaurants in Bryan
Price range: USD 9 - USD 13
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast
Description: What Started As A Small Cafe & Art Gallery In November 2008 Has Morphed Into A Full On Force For The Arts Community Of Downtown Bryan. For Nearly A Decade, We Have Fiercely Promoted And Advocated For “all Things Local”- Art, Music, Food And ,of Course, The People. Everything You Experience At The Village Is From Your Neighbors: The Produce From Farms Just Down The Road Prepared By The Hands Of People Who Live Blocks Away From Downtown, The Art That Graces Our Walls Comes From All Over The Brazos Valley, And The Live Music Every Week Brings In Staples Of The Bryan/college Station Music Scene As Well As Some Regional Talent.
Reviewed 25 January 2016

. . . pricey and slow. Had the egg and ham Panini - it was tasty. It came with a medley of FRESH fruit - they buy local and it tasted fresh.

Do not get their Latte - worst I ever had and it Starbucks priced!

Date of visit: January 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank A Lawson H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (68)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

35 - 39 of 68 reviews

Reviewed 13 December 2015

Nice lunch spot in downtown Bryan, light fare, good vegetarian options. Tasty and affordable. Inside was rather full, so we sat out front on the sidewalk.

Date of visit: October 2015
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Oceans242
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 October 2015

The Village Cafe is a nice place to eat, drink and visit with friends. I always get the Eggplant Pesto Panini-even for breakfast.

Date of visit: September 2015
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Barbara N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2015

Great service, no wait staff order at cashier, deli sandwiches great, and coffee drinks.
We had a cool and pleasant visit with my friend and sister. We enjoyed our meal and atmosphere was just right.

Date of visit: July 2015
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank BereniceG_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2015

First Friday in Downtown Bryan is an exciting time for everyone! We celebrated my wife's birthday with good friends at The Village Café. Even with her in a wheelchair it was NO problem getting into the restaurant. Snug but very doable. Everybody was great helping me get her into the restaurant. The Pulled Pork Sliders were very good. She liked the Spicy Hawaiian pizza. Good Food, beer and wine! The wait staff were very good and very nice to look at. The Live Music was VERY loud. TOO Loud. We were yelling at each other just to talk at the table. Not Good. The waitress passed on the message to please turn the sound down. NO Action taken. The singers. Don't know if they were any good. Their voices were lost in the noise. LOUD does not mean Good. We ate quickly and left. Walked a few blocks to another restaurant & bar for drinks, food, and table conversation. This ended a very nice night with friends.

Date of visit: July 2015
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Jon B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Village also viewed

 

Been to The Village? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing