We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (72)
Filter reviews
72 results
Traveller rating
24
24
17
4
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
24
24
17
4
3
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 72 reviews
Reviewed 3 December 2014

Very nice place with a great location! Love the swing and rocking chairs on the lovely porch!!! Room decorated nicely and a great hot tub in the room!! Walls are thin.... You can hear people in the next room.

Date of stay: November 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Carrie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 December 2014

Right on main street where you can walk to quaint shops and they have several pet friendly rooms. The rooms are large and have a small refrigerator which is very convenient. They provide breakfast in a hospitality room at one end of the complex. All the rooms are upstairs with a nice balcony overlooking the main street. It is well appointed and the restaurant downstairs is amazing.

Date of stay: August 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lisa G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2014

We had a wonderful time in this tastefully furnished room for 2 nights. We went on a Groupon that was for 2 nights at $99.00. Tax was $35, but the room was immaculately clean and it was made you feel right at home. We stayed in the Hill Country Suite, it was quite large and it is the second room from the busy Main Street. I will advise like others to take some ear plugs, Randy normally carries them anyway so it was not an imposition. Also, BRING YOUR OWN PILLOWS if you are traveling locally. The pillows were a little flat.....normally I carry my own, but forgot to take them. I also normally carry a small fan for "white noise", plus they have their thermostat programmed and I am older and having those annoying "hot flashes" so I had to keep changing the thermostat. Fan would have eliminated that problem. Also a few sugar ants came to check out our wine, but I don't mind sharing, just keep your toothbrush out of reach!
We had a wonderful time just walking along checking out the cute shops along the way. Wonderful meals at the Cypress Grill in the evening. Had delicious Chinese food at the China Bowl when we arrived for only $6.50 that included egg roll. Their hot and sour soup is probably the best I have ever had. Another lunch at 259 Bistro......a little pricy but get used to it in Boerne. We live in Wimberley (another smaller tourist town) so we are used to those type of prices.
Honestly, we brought our own wine/beer and sat out on the 2nd floor patio surveying our current
KINGDOM and were quite pleased with the accommodations. I cannot recommend this cute hotel enough. We will come back sometime. Hope YOU enjoy it as much as we did!!!

Room tip: I have no idea which rooms were which, but ours was the 2nd one from the street (201). This Hill Country Suite became quite light in the am since it didn't have curtains that have a darker backing so wear an eye mask if it bothers you. I did since we prefer to stay up late vs getting up early. Probably all rooms are eye candy, many interesting objects and pictures that I suspect are antiques. Beautiful hardwood floor in main room.
Date of stay: October 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank austntachs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2014

First time to stay at this unique, convenient location and felt the Groupon deal was terrific. Access with the code worked fine and there were no real issues so didn’t need to try to contact anyone. The N’Awlin’s Suite is on the corner closest to Main St. and as other reviews have indicated you can hear the street noise. We stayed on a weeknight and the traffic was noisy until midnight or so with cars and large trucks. Then it was somewhat quiet until around 5 AM and started back up. So if you are a light sleeper this will disturb you All of the rooms ore on upper level above a kitchen shop and a restaurant.
This is Room #200 so the higher the room number the further back from the street your room is. The room numbers are on the front of the door. At the back corner is the community room which has about 4 small tables in it. No breakfast is offered during the week but there are eateries across the street and down the street. There are few items like tea, cereal and a microwave in the community room. We did not find a wine opener so bring your own if you plan on opening a bottle of wine in the evening. There is seating the length of the covered concrete balcony with decorative wrought iron railing all the way around. There is a lot of seating and a swing on the corner closest to the street.
You can park on the street and had no problem parking right in front after 5 PM, but we were the only car there late at night. You can also park in the rear which is also the rear of a bank so isolated at night. At the rear of building is a small elevator and there are two sets of steep stairs one on each of building.
The sun sets on the rear of the building so balcony. Sunrise is on the street side.
This suite was roomy for two with plenty of seating. The vanity is separate from the bath area and there is a closet that has a small refrigerator in it.
The refrigerator made a clicking noise off and on all night but we finally shut the double doors to the vanity area and couldn’t hear it then. The bed was comfy but pillow too fat for my liking but this seems to be standard when I stay places Great décor in room and the tub is large but operation for tub not clear if you are not familiar with these type of tubs. Nice and relaxing though when you get it going.
Morning birds sing for you early Great value with the Groupon but if you want a 5 Star with lots of amenities this may not be the place for you. But if you want convenience and great accommodations then try this place. This is a perfect location for center of downtown activities and shopping. Nice walking down sidewalks to further shops. Several restaurants seem to be closed on Mondays.
We want to return and check out other rooms in the future. A few of the rooms allow pets too

Room tip: The larger the room number the further back from main street as #200 is on Main Street and #210 is furthest.
Date of stay: August 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank L H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2014 via mobile

Stayed two nights during the week. Loud noise from street, and room next door. Enemy with a Groupon price this was no deal. The so called suite isn't even a big room. The tv isn't a flat screen and no DVD player. Wifi is so weak it is almost non-existent. Save your money and go somewhere else.

Date of stay: September 2014
1  Thank txcarguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews