We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“More than I expected”
other travellers have booked this property
Entrance to Villa Nirvana with two driveways to park up to 4 cars.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Entrance to Villa Nirvana with two driveways to park up to 4 cars.
Welcome to Villa Nirvana Lock box between door and sign.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
10 reviews
Entrance to Villa Nirvana with two driveways to park up to 4 cars.
Welcome to Villa Nirvana
Lock box between door and sign.
Living/Dining Room
Dining area
King sized bed on upper floor. A/C & Ceiling fan
Private Shower room adjoining King bedroom
Queen sized bed on upper floor. A/C & Ceiling fan
Sea View from bedroom on upper floor
Plunge pool 8' x 10' between two covered porches.
Location of Villa Nirvana
Mt Irvine beach,
Road leading to Grafton/Stonehaven beach
Grafton/Stonehaven beach closest to Villa. 10 mins. walk
Turtle watching area at Grafton beach. May to August.
Flambouyant Tree in bloom close to kitchen
Grange Beach just 1.50km from villa. Very good for swimming when calm
Eating places at Triangle Square at bottom of hill
Lots of activities at Triangle Square
Reef/Glass Bottom boat leaving Pigeon Point
Clean sandy beach at Pigeon Point
One can see this part of Pigeon Point from Villa NIrvana
Blue Crowned Mot mot at Front door of Villa
Friendly motmot came to visit.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Prospect, Tobago, Trinidad and Tobago

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 10 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Candis C
1 review
“More than I expected”
Reviewed 15 April 2017 for a stay in March 2017

A group of 7 went across to Tobago for the weekend. Before we arrived Frank's customer service and his attentiveness was second to none! He called and said thanks for the booking, he sent emails with precise directions​ and instructions, he called to make sure we arrived, he called to confirm we were inside. Once inside the house, it was beautiful! CLEAN!!!! Well outfitted, no worries! The view was just breathtaking and by the time we were ready to leave we didn't want to leave. Our group said "I did good" in picking the place and from what I saw on the net, there is no difference! There was much more than expected - clean towels, extra sheets, sitting area from and back, we really enjoyed our stay. Frank you have a really beautiful spirit and it transcends into how you manage your place. We WILL BE BACK! It was home away from home. Thanks for a great weekend!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Apr 2017
Thank you Candice for sparing your time to write such a great review of our Villa. We try to ensure that all our guests needs are met and we are certainly happy that you and your group had a great time in Tobago. We are happy to have you and your friends again.
Frank
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nezette C
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“"A home away from home"”
Reviewed 18 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016

I spent five days at this heavenly place. The communication between Mr Chai (the owner) and myself was excellent and he responded to my questions efficiently and timely. This Villa is exactly what you see in the photos and even more. It was clean, cozy and accommodating for a family of six and the housekeeper was definitely an added asset. I would definitely return to this place and even encourage others to visit.

The only reason I did not give it the five star that it deserves is the dirt road you have to travel on. But once inside, that road is quickly forgotten.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The outside for the Villa was beautiful, especially early in the Mornings.....
Liked least: I think the TV could be updated to suit a Villa such as this.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Sep 2016
Good news, the road leading up to the villa and hotel was recently paved.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nantes, France
Reviewed 21 February 2015 for a stay in February 2015

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
bdr200
Sandbach, Cheshire, UK
Level 3 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Great accommodation. Very decent and helpful owner.”
Reviewed 11 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We are a family of four from the UK with teenagers of 16 and 13 who stayed here during early August 2014. Frank, the owner, made the effort to visit it us at a friends apartment in Port Of Spain, Trinidad, during the first week of our holiday and gave us practical information on the Villa and gave us some good recommendations on places to visit within Tobago. Everything he told us checked out exactly as he told us.

The accommodation is very good with three spacious bedrooms with en-suite bathrooms and effective modern air conditioning. I think the best way to endorse the Villa is that we did not need to contact Frank at any time during our stay there. It is well equipped, everything was in place, working, and easy to find. Pearl the housekeeper was reliable, friendly, and efficient.

Regarding location, as advised by Frank, most families would benefit from having a car while staying at the Villa. The final approach to the Villa is dark although this is only a couple of hundred meters. Personally I would have felt safe walking at night but I would not have wanted by wife and daughter to do so alone. There is also a significant hill. As a runner I found this an enjoyable challenge in the heat but if you are less inclined towards exercise in a tropical climate the car would be a favorable option.

Regarding the local area, having toured the Island by car we concluded that the Stonehaven Bay / Black Rock area is the best area in terms of general amenity, beaches, and restaurants. We particularly recommend the 'Fish Pot' restaurant next the the 'Pizza Boys' which you will see as you turn off the main road, although I did not like the Pizza Boys franchise itself as they were unreasonably slow and inefficient.. The Sea Horse at Stonehaven is also very good and we recommend a 'Happy Hour' 5pm to 7pm visit to the 'Villas At Storehaven' for a couple of cocktails at sunset at an establishment with a lovely tranquil ambiance. They have a West facing patio area next to the restaurant bar which looks out over an infinity pool towards the setting Sun. We also recommend a daytime bar / restaurant which looks onto the beach at Stonehaven Bay. I forget the name but it is easy to find. It is nearly opposite the Seahorse Restaurant which is on the only through road in Stonehaven. We spend many an hour there eating, drinking, and making the occasional visit to the sea. The food is good and reasonably priced, the view is great and if you have young children you could watch them play on the beach and in the sea from the bar.

Another local recommendation is a guy called Michael who we met on the nearby Turtle beach. He lives in a beach hut near to the all inclusive hotel. At first I was quite suspicious of this 'charming chancer' but after booking a couple of trips with him through 'Frankie Tours' we found him to be a decent and honest guy who helped to enhance our holiday. After one boat trip we cooked the King Fish we saw caught on the boat on his camp fire on the beach. We provided the ice, rum, and condiments and Michael provided a really great meal. After that a turtle came up on the beach and spend we all spent 2 hours watching it perform its arduous egg laying ritual. A fantastic experience for teenagers and parents alike.

A final point, you do need insect replant wherever you stay in Tobago. We did not see any nasty large bugs but the tiny mosquitoes which you won't see will subtly feed on you unless you coat yourself in a suitable repellant. We found that a recommended locally available spray called 'Off' was effective but if you miss any area of skin the mosquitoes will own it.

The WiFi access to the internet was reliable and quite fast but if you need to make a vpn connection to your office be aware that the router appears to block this. I found a way round the problem so did not need to ask Frank if he could help. If you do need a vpn then best to check this with Frank before your stay.

In summary, we had a great holiday and the Villa is fine. The only reason I did not rate it 5/5 is the slightly off-road location. If you are thinking of staying there and want to ask any questions I'd be happy to oblige.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: General location at Stonehaven Bay and the Villa is great.
Liked least: Exact location.
Travelling group: Teenagers
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dave W
Stratford, Connecticut
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great house! We wish we had 2 more weeks to spend enjoying Tobago.”
Reviewed 28 July 2014 for a stay in July 2014

This house is beautiful and spacious! We easily fit 8 people and the space never felt cramped. We had a baby, a 4 year old, 2 nine year old boys and a 16 year old with us and I think that they would have been content to stay at the house and enjoy the pool and the relaxing view from the yard.

Instead, we took advantage of Grafton Beach, which is just down the hill from the house, Pigeon Point Beach and Store Bay, which are both about a 15 minute drive from the house. The location of the villa is really convenient but it is important to have a plan for transportation because none of the beaches are within a comfortable walking distance, especially if you are traveling with children or seniors.

The only real issue that we had was low water pressure that mad our first night (especially) pretty difficult because we didn't have running water in the showers. Frank, the property manager, had someone over to address the issue within an hour or so of us getting in touch with him. for the rest of our stay, we were able to use the bathrooms on both floors, even as the water pressure remained a bit inconsistent.

That issue notwithstanding, we loved the house and hope to make it back one day soon. We will definitely try to make this our go to place when we visit Tobago. One of the highlights of the trip was buying a fresh fish from a vendor on the side of the road and, after a great day at the beach, grilling the fish on the barbecue outside while the kids were playing in the pool and the sun was setting. That was pretty close to perfect.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The wading pool, really nice living space, great location.
Liked least: Water pressure issues, not really walking distance to beach.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Aug 2014
We acknowledge your comments. It was unfortunate that on your first night that we had a burst water connection close to the water pump which we were able to attend to within a reasonable time frame. This is the first time we ever had a problem of this nature.
We are very happy that you and your family had a great time and was able to enjoy the villa and the lovely clean beaches nearby.
Thanks for your kind comments and hope that you are able to return in the near future.
Frank Chai
Owner of Vila Nirvana
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing