We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely, quirky weekend retreat”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of The River House

100 year old farm house on the river.  Great family vacation and private for biking and fishing!
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
100 year old farm house on the river.  Great family vacation and private for biking and fishing!
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
6 reviews
100 year old farm house on the river.  Great family vacation and private for biking and fishing!
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
4 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Townsend, Tennessee

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 6 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Elinor B
1 review
“Lovely, quirky weekend retreat”
Reviewed 19 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

The river house has a good amount of space, and was both clean and comfortable for our goals of gathering distant family members, sharing stories, and relaxing. While the mosquitoes were fierce outside (typical for the summer around here), several folks enjoyed tubing down the river anyway, and the rest of us enjoyed the river views from the large glassed-in (but uncurtained and beautiful) bedroom at the far end of the house. We're grateful for the chance to have stayed there this past weekend, and we look forward to hopefully returning to this beautiful and quirky house in future years.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sentavgre...
Nashville, Tennessee
1 review
“Just as nice on my return visit”
Reviewed 27 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

This is the second year I have stayed in the River House. It is at a farm with all sorts of miniature animals and the house is perfect!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Samuel S
1 review
“Great Place”
Reviewed 10 July 2017 for a stay in June 2017

This was a perfect spot for our family get-a-way. The kids (7 & 8) loved all the farm animals, the tire swing, and the easy access to the cool river. The house is well kept and very unique. Looking forward to staying here again.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Magicful”
Reviewed 4 December 2016 for a stay in November 2016
1
person found this review helpful

House was perfect. Clean and unique. Owners were so thoughtful and helpful. The farm and the river kept all entertained. Would stay again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything exceeded our expectations.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Dec 2016
Thank you! We are glad you like it. Looking forward to your next stay.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing