We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A 5 Star Experience!”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Townsend
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Gracehill Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #1 of 5 Townsend B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Sunset Beach, North Carolina
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A 5 Star Experience!”
Reviewed 7 November 2011

If you want a 5 Star experience...keep reading! This is one that won't disappoint you. Our stay lasted for 3 nights and 3 out of this world breakfast experiences. Kathy, the owner/innkeeper of Gracehill, weaves her magic from the time you drive up to this spectacular B&B (truly in the clouds) to the time you leave. The amenities, view, furnishings and helpful planning of our side trips made this vacation one we won't forget. Be sure to check out Gracehill's website. You've got to see it in person though to believe it.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank psrgolf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

167 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    165
    1
    0
    0
    1
See reviews for
9
132
1
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 2 November 2011

The perfect spot for a romantic getaway, or a plush base camp for excursions into Smoky Mountain National Park or Gatlinburg. The amenities and furnishings were amazing.

Propietor Kathy was a great resouce for planning trips into the park. Knowing we were novice hikers, she directed us to a trail with a moderate grade and great scenery. A senior hiker we met the next day said it's one of the best trails in the park.

Kathy's three-course breakfasts were delicious, but made the hikes all the more necessary! If you prefer to laze around the inn, there's a fitness room that is surprisingly well-equipped for a small inn.

Be aware that the road leading up to the inn is very steep. It's a one lane paved road, but some sections are so steep, you just need to "get on it" and don't be shy. Once at the top, though, you'll see why this B&B has earned a reputation as the B&B with the best views.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sragan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Huntertown
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 31 October 2011

Gracehill is a mountain paradise with exceptional views and esquisite furnishings. The innkeeper, Kathy, was warm and funny and a great cook....always had our best interest in mind..even taking in dietary needs..We had a spectacular view of the sunset right from a very comfortable deck and our room. The magnificent grounds of this B & B are well lanscaped with many oudoor comfortable relaxing spots to take in the panoramic views of the mountains. A Smoky Mountain paradise!!!

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kenneth D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clovis, California
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 October 2011

You drive up to the house and realize this is something special the moment you get out of the car and see the incredible view. Very peaceful and quiet because the house sits on top of a hill by itself. The house is beautiful in every way. The rooms are really nice and comfortable. The breakfast is superb. The service is excellent. I can't think of anything else I could ask for in a B & B.

You will get your money's worth.

Room Tip: We stayed in the "Roman Holiday" but other rooms are great too.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kent H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Euless, Texas, United States
1 review
Reviewed 28 October 2011

After hundreds of B&B experiences, we have truly found a must stay experience. Gracehill has everything to offer for all ages of visitors. The rooms had outstanding amenities, comforts, and privacy. The panoramic views of the Smoky Mountains were inspiring and breathe taking especially at sunset. Our host and inn keeper/owner, Kathy was a delight. She was extremely helpful in our getting the most out of our trips with daily-planed outings including time & mileage, reservations at several quality restaurants that rivaled LA, Dallas, or NY, and most importantly things and places not to waist our time or spend money on. She hand-prepared customized breakfasts and was careful to take into consideration dietary or cultural needs of each of her guest. We spent the entire week being completely pampered and at the end of our stay had made a friend, found a home to go back to on future visits, and found we had made the most of our time and money while there. Centrally located in the Smoky Mountains, setting on top of a mountain, this beautifully decorated and landscaped B&B, with a gracious host begs the question; why would you want to stay anywhere else when visiting the great Smoky Mountain National Park.

Room Tip: Any room is a delight. We chose the Spell Bound room for the private balcony, steam shower, &...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Page G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Townsend
4.6 km away
Townsend Gateway Inn
Townsend Gateway Inn
#2 of 10 in Townsend
498 reviews
6.2 km away
Best Western Cades Cove Inn
6.7 km away
Tremont Lodge and Resort
Tremont Lodge and Resort
#8 of 10 in Townsend
187 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.1 km away
The Lodge at Buckberry Creek
9.1 km away
Dancing Bear Lodge
Dancing Bear Lodge
#1 of 10 in Townsend
547 reviews
6.5 km away
Highland Manor Inn & Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Gracehill Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Gracehill Bed & Breakfast

Property: Gracehill Bed & Breakfast
Address: 1169 Little Round Top Way, Townsend, TN 37882-3434
Region: United States > Tennessee > Townsend
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 B&Bs / Inns in Townsend
Price range (per night): $328 - $409
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Awarded 3yrs in a row, Best Scenic View from a B&B in the U.S., Inn Traveler Magazine. The highest home in the county with a 360-degree view of the Great Smoky Mountains National Park. Award Winning Gardens, Fireplaces, Whirlpools, Steam Shower, Fitness Center, Massage Therapist, Library, Free Wi-Fi, Guest Computer, Fax, Copier, Phones, Laundry, Complimentary Stocked Snack Bar, Large HD flat screen TV's with Satellite, Blue Ray DVD Player, and Private Balconies. Three-course elegant breakfast. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing