We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“If you want a great vacation”
other travellers have booked this property
Townsend Cabin #1 features a beautiful porch with plenty of seating!
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Townsend Cabin #1 features a beautiful porch with plenty of seating!
Welcome to Townsend Cabin #1, also known as Black Bear! Townsend Cabin features two bedrooms, two bathrooms, with tons of amenities, from fire pits to zip lines!
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Average
9 reviews
Townsend Cabin #1 features a beautiful porch with plenty of seating!
Welcome to Townsend Cabin #1, also known as Black Bear!
Townsend Cabin features two bedrooms, two bathrooms, with tons of amenities, from fire pits to zip lines!
Living Area features plenty of plush furnishing, along with a fireplace and flatscreen tv!
Light a fire in the fireplace while watching your favorite movie!
Kitchen comes fully equipped with everything needed to prepare a meal
Master Bedroom features king bed and jacuzzi tub!
Master Bedroom is well appointed to ensure you love your stay!
Master Bathroom
Guest Bedroom features queen bed and private bath!
Guest Bathroom
Spacious Porch with Rockers, Grill and Jacuzzi
Relax by the Community Fire Pit
Feeling Adventurous? Go for a ride on the zip line, on site!
Take in the fresh mountain air!
Want to try something new? Go for a horseback ride!
Black Bear Cabin #1
Make Townsend #1, Black Bear, your vacation destination!
Water Fall - Beauty on a Smoky Mountain Vacation
Winter Smoky Mountain Vacation
See Creeks & Streams on Your Smoky Mountain Vacation
Smoky Mountain vacation rentals are waiting for you!
The Great Smoky Mountains
A Pigeon Forge vacation the whole family will enjoy
Majestic Mountain Views of the Great Smoky Mountains
Wildflowers of the Smoky Mountains
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Townsend, Tennessee

Reviews from our community

Average - based on 9 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Bhrett P
1 review
“Don't waste your time”
Reviewed 28 June 2018 for a stay in June 2018

Supposed to sleep 6, but only has 1 shower in the upstairs bedroom. If anyone has to sleep on the awful pull out couch, they have to walk through someone else's bedroom to pee at night and the bathrooms don't have doors on them. I could keep going but I'll stop here because none of it is good.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Jul 2018
Thank you for the feedback! We are sorry to hear you didn't enjoy your stay at our cabin. We do believe that this unit's description, photography, and pricing accurately reflects the amenities available. We hope you will stay with us again at one of our other units!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
576latitu...
Florida
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
“If you want a great vacation”
Reviewed 14 March 2017 for a stay in July 2016

My family wanted a rustic and yet convenience experience and cabin number 3 was great. Hot Tub was awesome and the bedrooms and beds were comfy. The kitchen was fine...the stove could be updated...The cabin had almost everything you need to cook ... Pots and especially pans should be updated. It was pretty nice and quiet except for another guest one night incessantly revving his car.
It wouldve been helpful to know that there was a KROGER down the road ..being we were from out of state!! People in the town were friendly and helpful.close to the smoky mountains. The only draw back was the "fire pit" It was too large AND Strewn with garbage. It was a pity because my family was really looking forward to a camp fire.
Overall,next to heaven was a very nice place to stay.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Loonychef
Alabaster, Alabama
1 review
“Family Fall Vacation”
Reviewed 7 November 2015 for a stay in October 2015

This was our second time this year staying at Next To Heaven and we like it alot. We would definitely recommend and would stay there again. Only a couple of small items kept it from being completely perfect.

Parking is not fantastic because of the terrain. You're in the mountains. It can't be helped. But if you need to park close to the door you're not going to be completely satisfied.

Kitchens are clean and well equipped, but working space in kitchen is almost non-existent. I had my cutting boards and mixing bowls up on the bar and out at the dining table. If you're not into cooking big fancy meals, then this won't be a problem for you.

Cell phone service is almost nonexistent, and there's no internet service either. If you need to stay connected, you're not going to have good results here.

All that having been said, if you want a quiet getaway with the feel of being far from the madding crowds and to be able to unplug from things for a few days, then this place is the perfect choice. Speaking for my family, we will definitely be back.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Peaceful. Hot tub.
Liked least: Noise travels easily within the cabin. Little or no cell signal.
Travelling group: Teenagers
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Donna B
1 review
“Very Quiet and Well Kept”
Reviewed 22 October 2015 for a stay in October 2015

OK, no bears LOL Have been to the mountains before and saw bears but they were in hiding on us The cabin was very nice, much nicer then expected. Very quiet, Great location to towns. Ecven close to Medical facilities of needed. Hopefully not but I did. I will for sure use this company again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The quiet
Liked least: Not Applicable
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amelia, Ohio
Reviewed 11 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing