We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Loved our cabin on the Little River”
other travellers have booked this property
River Escape Exterior Front
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
River Escape Exterior Front
River Escape Exterior Back River Escape Living Room with wood burning fireplace
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
11 reviews
River Escape Exterior Front
River Escape Exterior Back
River Escape Living Room with wood burning fireplace
River Escape Kitchen
River Escape Master Bedroom with King size bed
River Escape River view from living room
River Escape Bedroom 2 with full size bed
River Escape bathroom with laundry area
River Escape 2nd bathroom with stand up shower
River Escape back deck with table  chairs  Hot Tub
River Escape Hot Tub
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Townsend, Tennessee

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 11 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
LWideman
Azle
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
“Loved our cabin on the Little River”
Reviewed 15 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017

River Escape was just the right size for a couple. It had a remote feeling but was close to everything we needed. The lack of dressers stumped us initially but my husband used the wardrobe in the master and I used the one in the upstairs bedroom. Loved the antique bed upstairs. The weather turned nasty that week, and we were able to enjoy the covered deck for just a couple of days. But it was great to sit out with a glass of wine and a book and watch the Little River rush by. During the next leg of our trip in NC we stayed at a larger property but it lacked the charm of River Escape. Would definitely book again. Only suggestion would be to take a weed wacker to the area around the cabin.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Jun 2017
Thank you so much for staying with us. River Escape is a very charming little place and we are happy that you guys loved it as much as we do!!
We did the weed wacking after you left. We try our best not to do it while we have guests as to not disturb their stay.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SeeMoreGo...
Grand Rapids, Michigan
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Lovely cabin with river access and great view!”
Reviewed 14 March 2017 for a stay in March 2017

We loved our 3 nights at River Escape. It was the perfect base to come back to every day and relax after exploring the area. The size was just right and had everything we needed. It was clean and seemed well-kept for a vacation rental. The only negative - the bathroom off the master bedroom was always cold!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Mar 2017
Thank you so much for staying at River Escape. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay. We will also look in to that cold bathroom...
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arthur404...
Cohutta, Georgia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Love the cabin, but need different housekeeper.”
Reviewed 21 December 2016 for a stay in December 2016

We love the location of cabin and the sights and sounds of the river at your back door. This was our second stay here, and it was drastically different than our first stay. The cabin did not have a clean feel to it, and required some cleaning when we got there, such as sweeping, mopping, re-washing some dishes, and washing the inside of garbage can. We also noticed when we took trash out that the outside trash can had not been emptied after last renters. We did not use hot tub because there was a strong mildew smell. We also were plagued with stink bugs the whole weekend. Don't know if there is a new cleaning crew, but you need different housekeepers.

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Dec 2016
I am so sorry that you had disappointments in your stay. We typically pride ourselves on 5 star reviews but see that you did not feel this way. We have had discussions with our cleaning staff and have come up with solutions to making sure that this doesn't happen again. We thank you for your candid feedback.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Heavenlyh...
1 review
“Beautiful place”
Reviewed 10 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016

We thoroughly enjoyed this newer cabin. Nice furnishings, extra comfortable king bed with TV in master bedroom. Nice big porch to look out on the river. We paddled right to the cabin! Loved our stay and added additional days to our stay.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Oct 2016
Thank you so much for staying at the River Escape cabin. We love to hear that our guests enjoyed their stay. See ya next time in the Smoky Mountains!!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beverly D
Alabaster, Alabama
1 review
“Beautiful and Relaxing on the River”
Reviewed 30 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015

This cabin offers you both privacy and beauty in one location. It was very clean and roomy. We couldn't be happier with our choice to vacation in the Smoky Mountains. Very close to food, shopping, Pigeon Forge, Dollywood, Zipline, Horseback riding, roller coasters. We will will be going back soon!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: location and size
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Sep 2015
Thank you so much for staying with us!! You guys are so much more than guests, you are friends and we love that we were able to spend more time getting to know you!! See ya soon.
Keith & Cathy
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing