We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Totally Awesome.”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Owl's Hoot Chalet

OWL'S HOOT CHALET -  Ideal location, beautiful setting, fireplace, free WiFi, and pets welcome!
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
OWL'S HOOT CHALET -  Ideal location, beautiful setting, fireplace, free WiFi, and pets welcome!
Springtime is a magical time in our mountain hollow. Enjoy privacy in wooded seclusion. (Owl's Hoot in the summer)
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
21 reviews
OWL'S HOOT CHALET -  Ideal location, beautiful setting, fireplace, free WiFi, and pets welcome!
Springtime is a magical time in our mountain hollow.
Enjoy privacy in wooded seclusion. (Owl's Hoot in the summer)
Owl's Hoot in late Autumn...the colors in the meadow are glorious!
Livingroom features comfy leather furniture (incl. sofa sleeper), wood-burning fireplace, and LCD TV
The open concept dining/living area offers plenty of comfortable seating and near-panoramic views.
Prepare simple snacks to gourmet meals in the fully equipped, well-stocked open kitchen.
The kitchen has all the modern amenities you need to feel at home.
Washer and dryer are tucked away in a convenient closet near the kitchen.
Rest well on the new bed and memory foam mattress in the loft bedroom.
The loft bedroom is open to the great room, but still private and relaxing.
Imagine waking up to this view of the meadow from your loft bedroom.
Soak in the 2-person, 7-jet jacuzzi after a day of hiking or shopping.
The main-level queen room features a romantic iron bed with memory foam mattress & lovely antiques.
Two twin beds with new memory foam mattresses are ideal for kids and single quests.
Spacious, main-level bath with skylight is bright and cheery.
Relax on the spacious deck overlooking the 5-acre meadow and Rich Mountain.
Imagine dining al fresco with this view.
Relax in the shade in your own 5-acre meadow.
Our pavilion is like a tree house for adults.
Drive up to the back of Owl's Hoot - easy access only 1/3 mile from Hwy 321.
Access to Owl's Hoot is level...no scary, steep driveways or roads to travel!
Early spring daffodils adorn the garden alongside the driveway.
Enjoy millions of lovely wildflowers while walking in the meadow.
Enjoy the wintry view while curled up with a cup of cocoa or a glass of wine.
Take a walk in a winter wonderland while enjoying your stay.
Snowy owls greet you in the garden area.
Winter is a beautiful time of year here.
Not your average log cabin. Come discover the Owl's Hoot difference!
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Chalet -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 9
Townsend, Tennessee

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 21 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Ls L
1 review
“Totally Awesome.”
Reviewed 29 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017

I will stay at the Owl Hoot Chalet again! Very peaceful, very large. Close to everything without being in the hustle and bustle of everything.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
“inspirational, peaceful setting beautiful home, beyond expections”
Reviewed 1 May 2017 for a stay in April 2017

this home and area location is beyond 5 stars. the home is tucked away off the main highway in the most peaceful area, has an enormous meadow to walk in play in if you have kids or dogs. like we have. has a side yard and an yard up front so plenty of ground to explore with a creek that runs through the property. the house has a large deck with an adjoining picnic area with gates so kids and dogs can roam safely. inside this house has it all. full kitchen with everything you need to cook. not like other places by no means this is like your home. huge glass windows that make you feel you live in the trees. private even though you have neighbor close by so you are not in the middle of nowhere. everything is so close , gas, stores and most important cades cove and the beautiful nature surrounding you. enough room in this house to have a family or just two people, I for one cannot say enough good things about this house and location. you must love peace and quiet. if you want anything else drive to Gatlinburg or pigeon forge .close by. wears valley is also the cut through to those towns but take the time driving through do not miss a thing. this is what I call GODS country. people call Florida paradise but they would be wrong. the Smokey mountains are paradise. the owners of owls hoot could not be nicer to deal with, we ae return renters and never get tired of this place. rent with confidence.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 May 2017
We appreciate your feedback so much! Thanks for taking the time to leave such a thorough, positive review. It's so rewarding for Rob and me when our guests appreciate all the little extras we provide so that our guests can truly feel like they are in their own special home away from home...and also pampered :-) Please come again anytime.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ChrisPunt...
Punta Cana
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Peaceful family and dog friendly stay!”
Reviewed 27 March 2017 for a stay in March 2017

The Owl's Hoot cabin was the perfect place for our family of four plus small dog. The cabin had a lovely gated wrap around porch that allowed all of to spend time outdoors with the birds, flowers, and bubbling stream. Our preteens even came "unplugged " to enjoy the swing, tossing the football in the large private meadow, and walking through the backyard stream. In the evening after our hike in nearby Cades Cove (10 minute drive) the grill and outdoor gazebo was pretty near perfect for family dinners. We enjoyed being not so close to the bustle of Gatlinburg, but close enough to get there for an evening out. The kids "twin" bed could benefit from a newer mattress but otherwise a wonderful stay for our family.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Apr 2017
Thanks so much for your thorough and positive review. We're so happy you enjoyed your vacation. Thanks also for the heads up on the twin mattress. We have ordered a new one :-)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
docles199...
Cape Coral, Florida
1 review
“Owls Hoot Cabin”
Reviewed 20 March 2017 for a stay in March 2017

We had a wonderful time at the Cabin. It was absolutely beautiful. I would recommend this Cabin to anyone who loves the mountains and the peace and quiet of nature! Our stay was way too short! We will be back!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 Mar 2017
We appreciate your kind review and are happy that you enjoyed your stay. You are certainly welcome back anytime!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Passerida...
United States
Level 5 Contributor
59 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Quiet Getaway, Memories Galore!”
Reviewed 9 December 2016 for a stay in October 2016

Best place to stay in Townsend. The cabin is located on a quiet road, close to the town's main road, restaurants and the National Park. The place is fully equipped and comfortable. We really enjoyed happy hours on the deck and gazebo, gazing onto the meadow and soaking in the solitude. It was fall and the trees provided a colorful backdrop. Last year, we stayed at the Hideaway on the Creek cabin nearby owned by the same folks and enjoyed that too but this place can handle more family members. Note that there's only one shower but there's a large hot tub in the loft. The owners really know how to make you feel wonderful. Townsend lacks traffic and crowds of tourists but you can drive to find that stuff if you want it. Do yourself a favor and book this cabin!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Jan 2017
Thanks so much for your thoughtful and detailed review. Please come again anytime!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing