We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great river view”
Review of Tellico Kats Deli

Tellico Kats Deli
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Child-friendly
Dining options: Lunch
Reviewed 9 October 2017

The food is good. I had a traditional sandwich with soup. But what I really love the most was the river view and the service. They are two sister who run the family business, lovely ladies

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank verona g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KellyeFoss, Owner at Tellico Kats Deli, responded to this reviewResponded 11 October 2017

Thanks so much for stopping by. Hope you stop by again to see us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (130)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

9 - 13 of 130 reviews

Reviewed 20 August 2017 via mobile

I ordered the Club Sub and my boyfriend ordered the Kat's Special Turkey Sandwich. Both of the sandwiches were so fresh and packed full of meat. The bread was also fresh and delicious. We will be back!! The staff is so friendly!

Thank Sonjaxon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2017 via mobile

Riding along Cherohala Skyway, we saw on Trip Advisor this deli that was highly recommended with good reviews. Small place but nice menu. We order a New Yawker (pastrami and corned beef on panini bread, and my spouse ordered a melted cheese sandwich (american and Swiss cheese) on panini bread. Both sandwiches were a good size and very good. Great location on the edge of the river, watching the flow and the world pass by. Very pretty, and very relaxing for us city folks. Glad we stopped. Sweet and unsweetened ice tea available on a help yourself basis. Go enjoy, we did

Thank glenn f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KellyeFoss, Owner at Tellico Kats Deli, responded to this reviewResponded 31 July 2017

Thanks for stopping by to see us. Hope to see again!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2017 via mobile

The team here is awesome!! Great service ad great food! You can sit inside, outside on the deck or down by the river! It does get crowded and when crowed it can be a little slow, but then you are getting a handmade master piece of a sandwich!! They also have restrooms for customers!

Thank Lance B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KellyeFoss, Owner at Tellico Kats Deli, responded to this reviewResponded 26 July 2017

Thanks so much. Such a GREAT view & atmosphere for the wait. We do try not to have anyone wait too long. As ya all know those panini's do slow things up, but are worth the wait.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2017 via mobile

We ate lunch here had good sandwiches, salads. Right on the river with dining outside/inside. Would eat here again.

Thank Amy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Tellico Kats Deli also viewed

Tellico Plains, TN
Tellico Plains, TN
 

Been to Tellico Kats Deli? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing