We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Its OK”
Review of Guest Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Guest Inn
Ranked #5 of 7 Hotels in Sweetwater
Reviewed 7 April 2016 via mobile

I was recently in town to take care of some things and stayed here. It is an older hotel but the price and location are just great. The staff is helpful and super friendly. There is a microwave/fridge in every room. Plenty of parking and they are pet friendly. It was good enough for me. I will definitely stay here again in the future.

Stayed: April 2016, travelled on business
1  Thank April K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (134)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

12 - 16 of 134 reviews

Reviewed 14 January 2016

The room was clean and spacious, bed was comfortable and price was right. We were visiting our grandchildren in Sweetwater and when making the reservation, I asked if the indoor swimming pool was operational and was told yes. That is the main reason I booked the room so my grandchildren could come swim and spend time with us. When we arrived, we were told the indoor pool was closed for the season because the weather had turned cool. What is the point of having an indoor pool if you can't use it when weather does not permit outdoor swimming? Very disappointed that I was not told that when booking.

Room Tip: King leisure rooms are very roomy and spacious.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2016, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank bgr4168
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hilltophotel60exit, General Manager at Guest Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 16 January 2016

Dear Guest,
we are extremely sorry for the disappointment you had with our Indoor pool being closed in winter. we have tried to keep it open during winter but mostly it has never been used ,
also it is not heated pool, I will work with the owners to turn it into heated Pool so we can keep guest happy and avoid such disappointments.
Thanks for staying with us, we appreciate your business and also your input in this review.
wish you all the best

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 November 2015

As "Snowbirds," we always stay at the Hilltop Hotel on our way down to Florida from Michigan in the Fall and also on our way back up from Florida to Michigan in the Spring. The location is halfway and convenient, and we are able to call from our cell phone while driving to make the reservation. We usually even stay in the same room each time. The desk clerk is always friendly and helpful, and this past time I left my nightgown hanging on the back of the bathroom door, and Alli was kind enough to mail it back to us.

  • Stayed: October 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Linda B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hilltophotel60exit, Manager at Guest Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 19 November 2015

Thank you so much for your business, we appreciate our customer's. We hope to see you many seasons to come.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 October 2015 via mobile

So I'm traveling for work. Need a cheap motel. I find a travel coupon for under $40 at this place. I get there expecting a he'll hole. But it wasn't that bad.

The lady that checked me in was awesome. The lady that checked me out was awesome. So big thumbs up to the staff.

But then the room. Yeah...

Down stairs in the back where you can park in front. I was told downstairs rooms are better upstairs sucks and is for locals. But then in the main building upstairs is nice.

But when I walked in my room... the smell of old hit me. Was it must? Mold? The room was clean and I saw no mold.

But it was like walking into an early 1990s motel time warp. I swear everything is dated. Just old. Worn out.

Oh and then the internet... Yeah I couldn't get it. Made me grumpy.

The view outside is awesome tho for a cheap motel.

Stayed: October 2015, travelled on business
1  Thank James T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hilltophotel60exit, Manager at Guest Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 19 November 2015

We are thankful for your stay with us. We will rectify the the areas you have brought to our attention, and thank you for doing such. We appreciate costumer feed back.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 October 2015

This hotel is really good, my room had no smell at all ,it was also clean and confortable; the beds had clean linen, and bathroom with good supply. The air condition was working properly .
The people at the front desk, who helped us were very kind; and we were accommodate in our convenience.

overall we had very good experience in our staying at Hilltop hotel, mainly the kindness and friendly Wellcome from the personnel.

The breakfast is ok, but it will be good to have a little more variety of juice, fruit or some hot food.

  • Stayed: October 2015, travelled with family
    • Service
1  Thank consuelo r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hilltophotel60exit, Manager at Guest Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 19 November 2015

Much appreciation for your business, we sincerely hope to welcome you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sweetwater
3.9 km away
Rodeway Inn Sweetwater
Rodeway Inn Sweetwater
#3 of 7 in Sweetwater
84 reviews
0.3 km away
Days Inn Sweetwater
Days Inn Sweetwater
#1 of 7 in Sweetwater
286 reviews
0.3 km away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#2 of 7 in Sweetwater
151 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 km away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Sweetwater
28.8 km away
Red Roof Inn Etowah - Athens, TN
19.3 km away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#2 of 10 in Athens
165 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Guest Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Guest Inn

Address: 180 New Highway 68, I-75 exit 60, Sweetwater, TN 37874-2793 (Formerly Hilltop Hotel & Conference Center)
Region: United States > Tennessee > Sweetwater
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 7 Hotels in Sweetwater
Price Range: $64 - $128 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Guest Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 106
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia APAC, lastminute.com.au, Wotif.com, Booking.com, Odigeo, Hooroo Pty Ltd, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Guest Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilltop Hotel And Conference Center

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing