We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Above and beyond service”
Review of Guest Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Guest Inn
Ranked #5 of 7 Hotels in Sweetwater
Reviewed 8 November 2015

As "Snowbirds," we always stay at the Hilltop Hotel on our way down to Florida from Michigan in the Fall and also on our way back up from Florida to Michigan in the Spring. The location is halfway and convenient, and we are able to call from our cell phone while driving to make the reservation. We usually even stay in the same room each time. The desk clerk is always friendly and helpful, and this past time I left my nightgown hanging on the back of the bathroom door, and Alli was kind enough to mail it back to us.

  • Stayed: October 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Linda B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hilltophotel60exit, Manager at Guest Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 19 November 2015

Thank you so much for your business, we appreciate our customer's. We hope to see you many seasons to come.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (134)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

14 - 18 of 134 reviews

Reviewed 21 October 2015 via mobile

So I'm traveling for work. Need a cheap motel. I find a travel coupon for under $40 at this place. I get there expecting a he'll hole. But it wasn't that bad.

The lady that checked me in was awesome. The lady that checked me out was awesome. So big thumbs up to the staff.

But then the room. Yeah...

Down stairs in the back where you can park in front. I was told downstairs rooms are better upstairs sucks and is for locals. But then in the main building upstairs is nice.

But when I walked in my room... the smell of old hit me. Was it must? Mold? The room was clean and I saw no mold.

But it was like walking into an early 1990s motel time warp. I swear everything is dated. Just old. Worn out.

Oh and then the internet... Yeah I couldn't get it. Made me grumpy.

The view outside is awesome tho for a cheap motel.

Stayed: October 2015, travelled on business
1  Thank James T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hilltophotel60exit, Manager at Guest Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 19 November 2015

We are thankful for your stay with us. We will rectify the the areas you have brought to our attention, and thank you for doing such. We appreciate costumer feed back.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 October 2015

This hotel is really good, my room had no smell at all ,it was also clean and confortable; the beds had clean linen, and bathroom with good supply. The air condition was working properly .
The people at the front desk, who helped us were very kind; and we were accommodate in our convenience.

overall we had very good experience in our staying at Hilltop hotel, mainly the kindness and friendly Wellcome from the personnel.

The breakfast is ok, but it will be good to have a little more variety of juice, fruit or some hot food.

  • Stayed: October 2015, travelled with family
    • Service
1  Thank consuelo r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hilltophotel60exit, Manager at Guest Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 19 November 2015

Much appreciation for your business, we sincerely hope to welcome you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2015

king bed very good rooms clean with about every thing you need micro wave fridge and good TV with lots of channels very scenic near the Smokey mountains cost 5100. dollars including tax lots of places to eat fast food and buffet

Room Tip: on the back
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Don O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hilltophotel60exit, Manager at Guest Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 19 November 2015

Thank you for your feed back. We truly aim to accommodate the needs of our guests and thank you for your kind words.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2015

The room was relatively clean. As to amenities? There were very few. The refrigerator didn't work. They said there was free Wi-Fi but we could not connect and neither could the people in the rooms around us. The room faced the pool. The clerk said it wouldn't look very good because they were draining it. Well, it must be taking a long time because the water was green with algae and the level never changed. They also said there was a free continental breakfast. If you call stale bread, old doughnuts, coffee and Tang instead of juice breakfast. Then you were okay. Needless to say, we went elsewhere for breakfast. As a last resort, if nothing else is available, stay here. If you can find anything else, avoid this place.

Room Tip: There are no good rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank MargoLightfoot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hilltophotel60exit, Manager at Guest Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 19 November 2015

We are truly sorry your experience was not up to par. We have explored the suggestions you have noted and hope you will consider staying with us again. Thank you for your time and stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sweetwater
3.9 km away
Rodeway Inn Sweetwater
Rodeway Inn Sweetwater
#3 of 7 in Sweetwater
84 reviews
0.3 km away
Days Inn Sweetwater
Days Inn Sweetwater
#1 of 7 in Sweetwater
286 reviews
0.3 km away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#2 of 7 in Sweetwater
151 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 km away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Sweetwater
28.8 km away
Red Roof Inn Etowah - Athens, TN
19.3 km away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#2 of 10 in Athens
165 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Guest Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Guest Inn

Address: 180 New Highway 68, I-75 exit 60, Sweetwater, TN 37874-2793 (Formerly Hilltop Hotel & Conference Center)
Region: United States > Tennessee > Sweetwater
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 7 Hotels in Sweetwater
Price Range: $64 - $130 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Guest Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 106
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia APAC, Wotif.com, lastminute.com.au, Odigeo, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Hooroo Pty Ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Guest Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilltop Hotel And Conference Center

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing