We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (135)
Filter reviews
135 results
Traveller rating
43
29
9
11
43
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
43
29
9
11
43
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
15 - 20 of 135 reviews
Reviewed 21 October 2015 via mobile

So I'm traveling for work. Need a cheap motel. I find a travel coupon for under $40 at this place. I get there expecting a he'll hole. But it wasn't that bad.

The lady that checked me in was awesome. The lady that checked me out was awesome. So big thumbs up to the staff.

But then the room. Yeah...

Down stairs in the back where you can park in front. I was told downstairs rooms are better upstairs sucks and is for locals. But then in the main building upstairs is nice.

But when I walked in my room... the smell of old hit me. Was it must? Mold? The room was clean and I saw no mold.

But it was like walking into an early 1990s motel time warp. I swear everything is dated. Just old. Worn out.

Oh and then the internet... Yeah I couldn't get it. Made me grumpy.

The view outside is awesome tho for a cheap motel.

Stayed: October 2015, travelled on business
1  Thank James T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hilltophotel60exit, Manager at Guest Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 19 November 2015

We are thankful for your stay with us. We will rectify the the areas you have brought to our attention, and thank you for doing such. We appreciate costumer feed back.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 October 2015

This hotel is really good, my room had no smell at all ,it was also clean and confortable; the beds had clean linen, and bathroom with good supply. The air condition was working properly .
The people at the front desk, who helped us were very kind; and we were accommodate in our convenience.

overall we had very good experience in our staying at Hilltop hotel, mainly the kindness and friendly Wellcome from the personnel.

The breakfast is ok, but it will be good to have a little more variety of juice, fruit or some hot food.

  • Stayed: October 2015, travelled with family
    • Service
1  Thank consuelo r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hilltophotel60exit, Manager at Guest Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 19 November 2015

Much appreciation for your business, we sincerely hope to welcome you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2015

king bed very good rooms clean with about every thing you need micro wave fridge and good TV with lots of channels very scenic near the Smokey mountains cost 5100. dollars including tax lots of places to eat fast food and buffet

Room Tip: on the back
  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Don O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hilltophotel60exit, Manager at Guest Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 19 November 2015

Thank you for your feed back. We truly aim to accommodate the needs of our guests and thank you for your kind words.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2015

The room was relatively clean. As to amenities? There were very few. The refrigerator didn't work. They said there was free Wi-Fi but we could not connect and neither could the people in the rooms around us. The room faced the pool. The clerk said it wouldn't look very good because they were draining it. Well, it must be taking a long time because the water was green with algae and the level never changed. They also said there was a free continental breakfast. If you call stale bread, old doughnuts, coffee and Tang instead of juice breakfast. Then you were okay. Needless to say, we went elsewhere for breakfast. As a last resort, if nothing else is available, stay here. If you can find anything else, avoid this place.

Room Tip: There are no good rooms.
  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank MargoLightfoot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hilltophotel60exit, Manager at Guest Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 19 November 2015

We are truly sorry your experience was not up to par. We have explored the suggestions you have noted and hope you will consider staying with us again. Thank you for your time and stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2015

Well to begin with this hotel is so cheap it squeaks. There was no ice machine and they put ice in a cooler and yo have to scoop it from there.

Their continental breakfast consists of mini choc and powdered donuts you can buy yourself at convenient store. To add to it the cream cheese you had to use on your bagel you must scoop it from a "community cream cheese tub, "ewww!!" The cheapest butter (sheds spread) so gross. And powdered creamer and not half and half you have to use for your coffee. Needless to say, out of a 4 day stay, we only had breakfast the very first day. And the topper, they have a posted notification on the wall in the kitchenette, that guest are requested to eat in the kitchen only and refrain from taking food into your room. REALLY!!! If you are paying to be a guest how dare them say you can't eat in your room. What if I decided to go burger king and bring it back?

We were informed at check in that the out door pool was closed. But if we wanted to use the indoor pool and laundry you must get key from the front desk.

Day 2-we decided to go into the pool/hot tub about 7pm and got the key, went over and it was completely dark and PAD LOCKED. So we could never figure it out how to turn lights on and the hot tub had little bit of water and dirty. So it was apparent that it was not in use for quite awhile, which was advertised on their web site and we were never informed at check in that it was not in use. The hot tub was the very reason why we choose this hotel over all the others. Such a misrepresentation of their hotel.

Out of the 4 days, the last night returning to our room, it was never cleaned. They only took out our dirty towels and brought clean ones.

Everything thing about this hotel scream's they do everything as cheap as they possibly can and it was so apparent.

If you don't have to stay here, don't. Keep going to find something better. It was not worth it. We were so disappointed.

  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank gifford2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hilltophotel60exit, General Manager at Guest Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 4 October 2015

Dear Guest
Thanks for staying with our hotel for 4 days , we appreciate your business,we have two ice machines on the property, one in front building and one in back building, we keep one extra cooler with Ice near front desk for convenience for guest in close by rooms.
we are sorry that you could not get the house keeping on 4 day, usually if there is Do Not disturb sign on the door our house keeping might have skipped for that reason, but we always have front desk taken care or called the House keeper on property to get it done.
we also sorry that you did not like our breakfast, but i think you missed the bakery box in breakfast room which has Biggles and muffins , we also have a small freezer beside coffee machine which has creamer and milk gallon.
sorry for inconvenience and thanks for staying at our hotel
thanking again

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews