We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“It's just like the owner listed.”
other travellers have booked this property
Bedroom Balcony View
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Bedroom Balcony View
Bedroom balcony view
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
37 reviews
Bedroom Balcony View
Bedroom balcony view
Front porch view
Fully Equipped Kitchen
Nice pool table
Washer/Dryer Combo in Kitchen area
Back deck with grill
Watch for our sign
Hot Tub
Parking for two cars
Jacuzzi tub in master bedroom
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
1 Bedroom, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 5
Sevierville, Tennessee

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 37 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
ronaldwva...
Indianapolis, Indiana
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“It's just like the owner listed.”
Reviewed 15 October 2015 for a stay in October 2015

Simply stated, this cabin is a bargain. King bed & full bath upstairs, sofa sleeper & half bath down. Great for one to four people. Secluded but less than 2 miles off parkway. Pet friendly. For us, almost like home.

Now a bit more detail. Kitchen is equipped nicely if you want to cook, nice pots, electric grill, toaster, coffee maker, etc. Washer dryer, better dish washer than I have at home, electric stove, seating at the bar for three. Really fast wireless Internet, cable, two nice TVs. On the porch and deck are two comfortable chairs, a porch swing, gas grill, hot tub. Cabin is maybe 6 from the end of the road so almost no traffic. Indoor decor is average to good, nothing objectionable. Some of the furniture is rustic in nature.

We're a retired couple and would have liked it more if it was a single story. Unfortunately those are find in this area, especially pet friendly. But - there's a sturdy handrail. I just don't know how much longer we'll be able to navigate stairs.

What we liked best about this cabin is the location. It's close enough so you can get to the parkway without huge traffic backups. You can take the shortest route to get to the Sevierville Walmart and out - or take the back way to go into Pigeon Forge bypassing much of the parkway.

The most direct route to the cabin from the parkway is by going east on Collier at stoplight 13.4 (Walmart, Governors Crossing).
Go east .7 miles and take a hard right onto Rainbow Rd.
Follow Rainbow 1.1 miles to the second cabin community on the left. The first community is Cabins at the Crossing. The second is Rainbow Ridge. Turn left here onto JED Trail. (Rainbow Rd is a 2 lane road good for about 30mph in daylight.)

Go up JED to the second drive at the top of the hill. Slow down here. Really slow. You need to turn right onto a hidden drive to the right. According to Google maps JED goes straight and right. You want to take that right fork. Google also shows JED making a loop so you can get there either way. That's wrong. You can't. Look for the little sign on the left at that fork. There's a 1634 there. Follow this one lane drive to the second cabin on the right. It's the one with an out building to the left. The only cabin like that on this drive.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Upstairs bedroom
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chipley, Fl
Reviewed 30 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
2 Oct 2015
Kayla,
Larry and I are so glad you enjoyed your stay at Betty Jeans Joy. Please let us know when you want to return. Happy Fall.
Jackie
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
lark37
Chicagoland
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Great for Couples is very accurate!”
Reviewed 1 September 2015 for a stay in August 2015

We took our little dog and our teenaged son to East Tennessee to visit ETSU and UT Knoxville. We also wanted to have a little last minute get away before our son started his last year of high school. This "pet friendly" cabin was available and affordable. However, we should have paid more attention to the way it was advertised "great for couples--super convenient location"! This cabin is truly designed and furnished for a couple. There is a pull out couch on the main floor and a bedroom upstairs. The living room area is the couch and one overstuffed chair. The dining room area is dominated by a pool table, so the only place to eat is the small island and stools in the kitchen. Upstairs is a bathroom with only a shower and a jacuzzi tub (which couldn't be used due to "hot water" issues), a king sized bed, and an overstuffed chair. If it had been only husband and I staying there, it wouldn't have been a problem, but with my son, our dog, and one evening, my sister and her husband who live nearby, there weren't enough places to sit and have a conversation much less try to have dinner together. We also had an issue with the cleaning of the cabin, which was resolved eventually. We did enjoy our morning coffee on the front porch swing. The location is very convenient to The Island and all of the restaurants and activities in Sevierville and Pigeon Forge. The owner was easy to deal with as well, but I would recommend this cabin to couples only. It just isn't ideal for more than two.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The front porch swing
Liked least: Dining Area
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tn
Reviewed 29 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
1 Sep 2015
Carol,
So glad you enjoyed your stay. You are welcome any time. It's because of guests as yourself that we can offer affordable rates to our guests. Looking forward to hearing from you again.
Jackie
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 26 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
26 Aug 2015
Christy,
Thank you for your understanding regarding the miscommunication of the cleaning schedule. I am glad you had an enjoyable stay. Please contact me for your next stay. Because of guests as yourself, my husband and I can offer affordable prices for guest stay and can occasionally enjoy the cabin and the great smoky mountains as well.
Blessings to your family.
Jackie and Larry
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing