We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Absolutely perfect!”

Review of MOUNTAIN DREAMS

Mountain Dreams - 2 bedroom cabin
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Mountain Dreams - 2 bedroom cabin
Mountain Dreams View Front view of Mountain Dreams
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
6 reviews
Mountain Dreams - 2 bedroom cabin
Mountain Dreams View
Front view of Mountain Dreams
Front Porch
Front Porch Swing
Sauna Entry
Sauna View
Private Sauna
Hot Tub
Deck
Hot Tub
Full Kitchen
View from the Dining Area
Living Room
Glass Windows
Jacuzzi Tub
Master Bedroom
Master Bedroom
Master King Bed
Private Deck
Bedroom
Bedroom
Bedroom
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Sevierville, Tennessee

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 6 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
drmoore
Mackinaw, Illinois
Level 6 Contributor
240 reviews
61 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Nice Cabin - Unsympathetic Rental Company”
Reviewed 30 October 2014 for a stay in October 2014

The cabin itself is very nice, however, if you stay in the upstairs room be prepared for "noises" in the night. Animal(s) on the roof. It's metal and very noisy. We were woke up every night. Also do NOT turn on the alarm while in the cabin. There are motion sensors and it WILL go off if you turn a light on downstairs or it detects movement. Beds are comfortable furnishings are beautiful.
Now for the unsympathetic comment. We belong to a very small country church, I'm the organ player, my husband leads singing, the couple that went with us are our treasurer and deacon. Our pastor was put in hospice care the week before we were to leave, I called to see if we could reschedule our reservation and was told no we don't reschedule or refund. Actual comment from the "Office Manager" was: "He's not dead yet, we don't know when the Lord will take us home". No I'm sorry to hear that or anything. So we didn't want to loose our $1k so went on our trip. He died the night we left but still we drove on. We had to leave 1 day early to enable us to get back for the visitation and funeral. I called and let them know we would have to leave a day early due to his death. Again, no sympathetic remarks at all. No, we'll refund you one day. Nothing! For this reason I will make sure I never go through Heartland Cabin Rentals again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: view - ammenities
Liked least: customer service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Nov 2014
We are deeply sorry in the loss of your pastor. If we failed in letting you know how sorry we are then we ask you to please accept our apologies. We are often challenged with questions of rescheduling and refunds. Therefore, we put into place our rental agreement due to the fact that it is very unlikely to rebook a cabin within 3 days of the arrival date and we have a obligation to our cabin owners. We value you as a customer and we are sorry for any misunderstanding and for the loss of your pastor.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TN
Reviewed 26 March 2014 for a stay in March 2014

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
26 Mar 2014
Thank you for your wonderful review. We are so happy to have you return and stay with us again. It is wonderful to hear Mountain Dreams was the perfect cabin for you. We appreciate your loyalty and look forward to seeing you again soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
TN
Reviewed 4 March 2014 for a stay in February 2014

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
4 Mar 2014
Thank you for your review. We are so happy to hear the 4 of you enjoyed your time at the cabin. We would love to have you stay with us again the next time you come to the mountains for vacation.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
GA
Reviewed 27 December 2013 for a stay in December 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
27 Dec 2013
Thank you for your great review. Its so nice to hear you were able to enjoy the mountain view at the cabin as well as the hot tub, sauna and jacuzzi tub. We would love to have you stay with us again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Louisville
Reviewed 13 September 2013 for a stay in September 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
13 Sep 2013
Thank you for your review. We are so happy to hear you and your husband had a wonderful time at the cabin. Its nice to hear you were able to take in the beauty of the mountains while enjoying the hot tub and the sauna. We would love to have you back for your next vacation. .
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing