We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fast and yum!”

Zippin' Pig BBQ at Foxfire Mountain
Ranked #54 of 208 Restaurants in Sevierville
Price range: USD 5 - USD 7
Cuisines: Barbecue
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: View
Dining options: Outdoor Seating
Description: Nothing is better than eating Zippin' Pig's hickory smoked country barbecue or farm-made ice cream on beautiful Foxfire Mountain. Foxfire Mountain is a relaxing 150-acre mountain farm which also offers zip lining, ATV rides, hiking trails, waterfalls, yard games, and the longest swinging bridge in the nation. Or just plain ole porch sittin'. It is a lovely 30-minute drive to Foxfire Mountain so come on out, we'd love to see you.
Reviewed 9 July 2018 via mobile

We all had the hot dogs, but they were delicious and the service was amazing. The potato salad (red skin, mayo based) is homemade and great. Thanks so much for making us feel like a part of the family!

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank KatMarkleyMoore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (53)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 53 reviews

Reviewed 10 August 2017

Foxfire Mountain Adventure Park is a must and so is the pulled pork sandwich and homemade ice cream served there. What a wonderful surprise to find such a great meal at this small and unassuming restaurant.

Date of visit: July 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Connie Conner M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2017

My husband and son stopped in for a sandwich while my daughter and i checked out the cider shop. They both said they loved it

Date of visit: June 2017
Thank Regina M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 December 2016 via mobile

Amazing pulled pork,great staff an the grounds are absolutely beautiful. This is a must goto spot when the season is open... 5*****

Date of visit: August 2016
Thank Barry J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2016

If you spend all day at Foxfire like we did, this is the only option to grab a bite without leaving. The food tasted homemade and it was pretty decent. Nothing spectacular, slightly overpriced (on the hot dogs at least), but I'm glad they at least had something we could stop and grab between activities. They have an enclosed patio you can eat in.

Date of visit: July 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank sidebones
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Zippin' Pig BBQ at Foxfire Mountain also viewed

Sevierville, Sevier County
 

Been to Zippin' Pig BBQ at Foxfire Mountain? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing