We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great family retreat”
Indoor Pool
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Indoor Pool
Cabin
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Average
8 reviews
Indoor Pool
Cabin
Cabin
Living Area
Living Area
Game Room
Theater Room
Theater Room
Foosball Table
Kitchen
Dining Area
Bedroom
Bedroom
Bedroom
Bedroom
Bedroom
Bedroom
Bedroom
Bedroom
Bedroom
Bedroom
Bedroom
Bedroom
Bedroom
Resort
Resort
Resort
Hatfield & McCoy Dinner Show
Mad Dog’s Creamery
Amazing Animals
Darren Romeo: Magic Beyond Belief
Comedy Barn Theater
Five Oaks Riding Stables
Mama's Farmhouse
Xplorie Movie Night
Ripley's Old MacDonald's Farm Mini-Golf
Smoky Mountain Opry
Ripley’s Aquarium of the Smokies
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
6 Bedrooms, 7 Bathrooms, Sleeps 24
Sevierville, Tennessee

Reviews from our community

Average - based on 8 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Elisha C
Memphis, Tennessee
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Stay Away Unkept Cabin”
Reviewed 22 November 2015 for a stay in December 2014
1
person found this review helpful

I actually wanted to write this review when we stayed but I could not find a site to do it on and the way they have it written in trip advisor you may not realize it is actually for Paridise Mountain Pool Lodge handled by Eden Crest. I was actually planning our Thanksgiving stay in the smokies for 2016 and found the posting. We stayed here for Thanksgiving 2014 and it was a terrible waste of money. However, the maintenance man became a permanent fixture of our family he was at the cabin attempting to repair stuff daily our whole trip including thanksgiving day. The owners do not maintain the cabin the pictures are old. But one positive is the view was great. The couches in the theater room were so torn up that the wood from the frame was sticking out the cushions dangerous for people to sit on. We had to put layers of pillows and blankets on it to even sit on it and the pleather was torn off of the cushions. Then the video equipment was broken and they had to buy us a dvd player and rig up the equipment so we could even watch movies. Then the pool heater was broken the kids couldnt even swim it was like swimming in a pool full of ice cubes. The furniture throughout the house was worn out and the cable nor phones worked properly. None of the remotes worked, none had batteries. The plumbing was faulty and most of the toilets didn't flush properly. On top of that the kitchen had very few utensils and what was there was broken or missing pieces. I tried to work with the Eden Crest to get some sort of compensation a coupon or something but they did nothing and said the owners were not willing to refund anything, they just gave me the run around. Stay away from this cabin and rental company, there are so many other options to choose from in the smokies. It was a waste. I hope this saves someone else from a bad experience with Eden Crest and Paradise Mountain Pool Lodge.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Jan 2016
We are sorry that you did not enjoy your stay. The minor issues that you reported during your stay like the batteries going out in the remote were quickly addressed for you. The photos are the best and most honest representation of the cabin. Owners are continuously reviewing and updating their cabins. When such updates occur new photos are taken and posted to the internet. For example this cabin now has brand new theatre seating installed that the photos clearly illustrate. They were installed November 2015. Your review is truly unfair and a bit malicious so many years later. While we cannot always anticipate or predict when something breaks our staff will quickly address them for the guest. Unfortunately some situations like one TV having satellite issues can sometimes require a vendor?s assistance. The satellite company has addressed the satellite issue for this cabin. We made attempts to make amends for the issues that you experience and are sorry that you have not accepted our efforts. This is a great cabin and our team will strive to provide the next visitors with a great vacation experience.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toledo, Ohio
Reviewed 12 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015

Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
23 Jul 2015
We are sorry that you did not enjoy the cabin. It is very unfortunate that you did not contact us while you were in-house so that maintenance could address any of your issues. We have not had any complaints about the TVs or pool water since your visit so it is difficult to determine what may have been the exact problem for you. The pool water is not going to be as warm as a hot tub so during cooler months the ambient temperature in the room can be cool for some individuals while others find it perfect. It is often just a question of personal preference. We also can usually can fix most television complaints by changing the input back to the correct setting after a guest inadvertently use the remotes improperly. In the future we respectfully request that you let someone know about any issues so that it can be quickly addressed. We know that your next visit will be a great vacation experience.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Kenaestes
Maryville, Tennessee
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Games weren't working and no TV in pool area”
Reviewed 15 January 2012 for a stay in January 2012
1
person found this review helpful

I love the fact that Eden Crest is Christian owned. The staff upon booking and registering were very pleasant. However, the kitchen table was advertised to seat 18, but it was more like 14 adults. Like I said in the title, only 1 arcade game worked and you had to pay for another one! The dishwasher did not work, so we washed dishes for 19 people BY HAND! There is also no insulation between floors so it is very hard to sleep if others are still up. The pool was indoors, but FREEZING cold, so we paid for a pool we could not use. We did enjoy the theater room and the in room jacuzzi's were nice. We had plenty of linens as well. I just wish Eden Crest supplied you with enough trash bags and dish detergent for your stay...had to go out grocery shopping at a retreat! We did have a nice time though, just wish everything worked.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Theater Room, Hot tub, views
Liked least: Not enough cleaning supplies and kitchen utensils
Travelling group: Large Group/Tour
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fl
Reviewed 30 November 2011 for a stay in October 2011

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
KY
Reviewed 6 October 2011 for a stay in September 2011

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Liked best: The cabin interior and amenities
Liked least: Would like the pool water to be warmer.
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 35-44
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
Young singles Friends getaway
A romantic getaway Families with teenagers
Tourists Large groups
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
No pets
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing