We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We did the fallsview canopy zip”

Foxfire Mountain Adventures
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: Foxfire Mountain Adventure Park is the destination for a day of fun-filled entertainment that will keep outdoors lovers of all ages happy. Our 150-acre park features two zip line courses, including the highest and the longest lines in the Smoky Mountains, ATV tours, the longest swinging bridge in America (330 feet!), and a rock climbing wall -- yes, there’s no shortage of adventures to take on. Our fun and friendly team will be there all along the way to welcome you and ensure you’re safe and having a blast. And when you’re ready to relax, step on into our barbeque restaurant and enjoy our homemade hickory smoked pork, and be sure to explore Wylie Cider, Tennessee's only craft cidery.
Useful Information: Baby buggy parking, Activities for older children, Activities for young children, Bathroom facilities, Stairs / lift
Reviewed 6 April 2018

We booked online and did not know we needed to arrive 30 minutes early. We arrived at the time we booked, but had to do the next zip. They pleasantly accommodated us.

The atmosphere was worth the drive. A very unique little place.

Our guides were nice, professional, and upbeat. They were great with kids as well.

I loved that you did not have to hand-brake.

Date of experience: April 2018
Thank Mannie_Bothans
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (3,031)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"canopy tour"
in 145 reviews
"zip lining"
in 922 reviews
"bear crawler"
in 110 reviews
"swinging bridge"
in 191 reviews
"obstacle course"
in 115 reviews
"hiking trails"
in 29 reviews
"made us feel"
in 133 reviews
"rock wall"
in 60 reviews
"great adventure"
in 40 reviews
"afraid of heights"
in 52 reviews
"felt very safe"
in 39 reviews
"my husband"
in 122 reviews
"bucket list"
in 50 reviews
"these guys"
in 50 reviews
"an amazing experience"
in 40 reviews
"a lot of fun"
in 76 reviews
"feel comfortable"
in 35 reviews
Filter

411 - 415 of 3,031 reviews

Reviewed 6 April 2018

Date of experience: April 2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2018 via mobile

First things first, I do not like to be late and even though we left in plenty of time to get there early, someone stopped on the road for a bit which delayed us. But don't worry because someone from Foxfire called and left us an unpleasant message that we were told to be there 30 minutes early. So just a note, get there an hour early.
We booked the waterfall zipline and needless to say we were not disappointed, making it worth the lady and her attitude.

Sladen and Dylan were awesome guides who made us laugh throughout the adventure. This was a perfectly day, chilly with a bit of sunshine and the scenery did not disappoint. Our teenagers thoroughly enjoyed this airline and I would highly recommend asking for these guides.

Luckily the restaurant was open and we had great sandwiches. Food was excellent and the fresh lemonade was a nice touch.
Afterward we crossed the swinging bridge and hiked down the River trail. It was just beautiful and I would recommend that you visit the area if you are able.

Date of experience: April 2018
Thank B2708EDmelissat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2018 via mobile

This was well worth it! Me and my boyfriend loved zip lining through FoxFire! Slate and Dylan our instructors were awesome!

Date of experience: April 2018
Thank mrwoodall99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 5 April 2018 via mobile

We love coming to Gatlinburg for shops and scenery and decided it would be fun to try out something different! We decided to do the Goliath zip line tour and it was fabulous! Our guides Greg and Slayton were hilarious and very fun. The ziplines were so fast and very high up making it very exciting. The scenery was gorgeous as well. Would definitely recommend! GREG AND SLAYTON NEED A RAISE!

Date of experience: April 2018
Thank Brendan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Foxfire Mountain Adventures also viewed

 
Pigeon Forge, Sevier County
Sevierville, Sevier County
 

Been to Foxfire Mountain Adventures? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing