We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Love Hidden Mountain”

Review of Hidden Mountain

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
31 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
2 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Sevierville, Tennessee

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 31 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Passenger...
1 review
“Not happy.”
Reviewed 10 November 2016 for a stay in January 2016

Cabin was furnished nice but was not very clean. Though the maids had been there one of the beds had dirty sheets on it. The grounds in this resort seemed unkept.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Nov 2016
Hidden Mountain is a beautiful cabin and I am very sorry it was not cleaned properly for you. We do our best to keep the grounds on the resort looking their best but I apologize if there was anything that needed attention. We hope you will stay with us again!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2016 for a stay in July 2016

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
18 Aug 2016
I'm so glad y'all loved Hidden Mountain! It is a beautiful cabin. We hope to have your family stay with us again soon!
-Catie
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
super66sh...
Indianapolis
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Everything we hoped for”
Reviewed 15 May 2016 for a stay in May 2016

The cabin was very nice, everything clean and in great shape. We were at the top of the mountain, not much traffic and it was nice and quiet. We spent a day at Smoky Mountain National Park, enjoyed a good breakfast at Sawyers and shopped at Whaleys Country Store and Smoky Mountain Knife works. A great trip.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 May 2016
Thanks for the review! I'm glad Hidden Mountain was everything you hoped for! It is such a beautiful and private cabin. Sounds like you had a great time in the Smokies. See y'all next time!
-Catie
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fairview Park, Ohio
Reviewed 6 September 2015 for a stay in August 2015

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Young singles Friends getaway
A romantic getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
31 Oct 2015
It sounds like you had a great Smoky Mountain vacation! I'm glad y'all got to see the black bear on our resort! Hidden Mountain is a beautiful cabin and I'm happy it was very clean and relaxing for you. We can't wait to have y'all back again soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
clemsonga...
South Carolina
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Will stay here again!”
Reviewed 25 January 2015 for a stay in December 2014

We really enjoyed this cabin! I rated the location a 4, only because we were next to a well-traveled trail. There was a lot of foot traffic which affected our privacy, but only minimally. The kids loved it and we will definitely stay here again!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Aug 2015
I'm glad your family enjoyed staying at Hidden Mountain. We hope to see you back at our resort soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing