We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Conquered my fears and had fun at the same time!”
Review of Wahoo Ziplines

Wahoo Ziplines
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 1-2 hours
Owner description: Wahoo Ziplines is the fastest growing attraction in the Great Smoky Mountains, where awe-inspiring panoramic views meet heart-pounding excitement! Get your adrenaline pumping as you travel down SIX signature mountain ziplines! Consisting of almost 2 miles of lines, ranging from 40-250 feet high. Letting go, spinning 360 degrees and flipping upside-down are highly encouraged. Line #5 is a tandem / couple's line and line #6 is actually two parallel lines, perfect for racing friends to the finish line. Wahoo's lines are located 5 miles from the Parkway in Sevierville; nestled in the forest for a true treetop zip lining experience. Wahoo Ziplines is a fun, family-friendly experience for everyone from 5 yrs old to grandparents. Wahoo is a speed-regulated system which does not require you to touch the cable since trained instructors catch each zipper, allowing them to focus more on having fun and being carefree.
Useful Information: Activities for older children, Bathroom facilities
Reviewed 6 April 2018

This was an amazing, wonderful experience! From the front desk courtesy and professionalism, to the enthusiastic, knowledgeable and fun guides who led our group...Hunter and Eugene... this was a fear-conquering time for me and well worth the price. My wife and I WILL be back to ride the Wahoo ziplines again one day, and we wholeheartedly recommend this adventure for anyone who is in the Sevierville, TN area. (Make sure to hum the theme to "Superman" when you jump off the stands and fly the cable...lol!). Enjoy!

Date of experience: April 2018
Thank soundman61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WahooZip, Front Office Manager at Wahoo Ziplines, responded to this reviewResponded 7 April 2018

FANTASTIC! We are ecstatic you and your wife had a great time! We cherish the time you spent here with us. We also appreciate the recommendations. Best wishes, safe travels, and quick returns!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (661)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"wahoo"
in 170 reviews
"hang upside down"
in 10 reviews
"afraid of heights"
in 18 reviews
"great fun"
in 24 reviews
"first timers"
in 17 reviews
"the staff was great"
in 13 reviews
"front desk"
in 11 reviews
"fun experience"
in 11 reviews
"feel comfortable"
in 11 reviews
"year old daughter"
in 14 reviews
"zip line experience"
in 10 reviews
"a lot of fun"
in 18 reviews
"the smoky mountains"
in 12 reviews
"felt very safe"
in 7 reviews
"bucket list"
in 7 reviews
"made us feel"
in 12 reviews
"whole family"
in 12 reviews
Filter

96 - 100 of 661 reviews

Reviewed 6 April 2018

I have to say that we were all scared, from 8 year old and 40+. We were in a great group of people that came to have fun. and we did.
There are 6 lines, each is different and they introduce you to new techniques so on the last one (the longest) you can really enjoy it and act like a monkey.
We bought it on Groupon and picture price was also negotiable.

Date of experience: March 2018
Thank Joanna D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WahooZip, Front Office Manager at Wahoo Ziplines, responded to this reviewResponded 7 April 2018

Congratulations on facing your fear and conquering it! Thank you zipping with us. We are thrilled you and your family had a great time. Family memories are the best memories. Best Wishes to everyone!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2018 via mobile

This was our 2nd time at Wahoo and it was just as much fun as the 1st time! Carl & Vlad were awesome guides, putting everyone at ease & making sure everyone was having a great time. We will definitely be back!

Date of experience: April 2018
Thank lblume91
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WahooZip, Front Office Manager at Wahoo Ziplines, responded to this reviewResponded 5 April 2018

What a compliment! Thank you for coming back to see us again! Thank you so much. Means the world to know you enjoy it here. Our guides do an outstanding job and make this fun and exciting. Thanks again and hope to see you in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2018

Our first time ziplining and we had a great time! The tour was a bit shorter than we thought (1hr 15 minutes vs 2 hours as advertised), but that was a benefit for us since we were heading back home that day. We had great guides (Eugene and Leo), they kept us laughing and enjoying ourselves throughout all 6 lines. We had a pretty view of the Smoky Mountains. This was definitely one of the highlights of our Tennessee visit and Ii highly recommend it.

Date of experience: March 2018
Thank DorothyLig
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WahooZip, Front Office Manager at Wahoo Ziplines, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2018

Thank you Dorothy! Thank you for allowing Wahoo Ziplines to be your first experience at zip lining. Our guides are great! They make sure this is fun and entertaining while keeping you safe and secure. We are thrilled your experience was pleasant and we appreciate your recommendation and rating. Please come back and see us again in the future. Best Wishes!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 27 March 2018 via mobile

I was absolutely terrified! Carl, one of the tour guides talked with me privately and went down the first two lines with me, by the third line I was doing it by myself! Hunter and Cade were great at their job and kept us laughing the whole time. I really enjoyed myself and will definitely be back!!

Date of experience: March 2018
Thank Kaleigh0720
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WahooZip, Front Office Manager at Wahoo Ziplines, responded to this reviewResponded 28 March 2018

Thank you for zipping with us. Our guides set us apart from other lines. More than just zipping; we want to make sure you are comfortable and really encourage people to relax and have a great time. I'm so glad you embraced zip lining and had fun. Our guides are the best. More importantly, Wahoo has the best customers! We hope you do come back and continue having fun with us. Thanks again. Best Wishes!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Wahoo Ziplines also viewed

 
Sevierville, Sevier County
Sevierville, Sevier County
 

Been to Wahoo Ziplines? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing