We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“This place was perfect”

Review of Stardust Mountain

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
41 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
4 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Sevierville, Tennessee

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 41 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Excursion...
1 review
“This place was perfect”
Reviewed 17 November 2016 for a stay in August 2016

We had 12 people in our family on this vacation. The cabin was spacious and beautiful. The view was good. We loved the whole area. We fished, played putt putt, swam and hiked on top of getting to enjoy the cabin. We all loved shooting pool and playing the arcade game that was available. I as well as my family recommend this cabin and this location for any family vacation.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything was great!
Liked least: Our hot tub water started smelling after the 3rd day.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Nov 2016
Thanks so much for the recommendation! Sounds like your family really enjoyed all of our resort amenities and the cabin. We would love to have y'all stay with us again soon!
-Catie
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Knoxville, Tennessee
Reviewed 14 March 2016 for a stay in February 2016

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
26 Mar 2016
Thanks for the review! I'm glad you had everything you needed at the Stardust Mountain cabin and enjoyed the resort amenities. Thank you for being a great repeat guest! See y'all next year!
-Catie
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Maryville, Illinois
Reviewed 15 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
TheAnders...
Evansville, Indiana
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Nice for the price and the only handicap accessible rental place in the area”
Reviewed 29 May 2014 for a stay in May 2014

The cabin was nice. I did have some issue with checking in because they had sent me a confirmation email but then they had cancelled my reservation. Luckily it was still available when we got there. I am not sure why that happened but it worked out. The cabin was lovely, I could be picky and say that they needed to do some exterior upkeep on the cabin, but the interior was very nice. There was some wear and tear on the items in the cabin, but when the coffee maker had issues they replaced it right away! There weren't any instructions on which remote ran what and how to navigate the tv, dvd, etc but we were only worried with the weather and got it from our phones in the end so it didn't matter. It would be nice for future reference if they do give some instruction with that and make sure that all the remotes are working... Accessible for my brother in law who is wheelchair bound was the main concern and it was perfect for him. The only downside was he could not get to the game area in the loft to play pool with us. So we just stayed out on the town longer. In closing it was a wonderful place and a great vacation all in all. I would definitely come back!

Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Griffin GA
Reviewed 21 March 2014 for a stay in February 2014

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing