We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A little piece of heaven!”

Review of Dancing Bear

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
64 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Sevierville, Tennessee

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 64 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
“A little piece of heaven!”
Reviewed 11 November 2016 for a stay in May 2016

Make sure you arrive during the day because it would be difficult to find at night and it would also be helpful to have a few basic groceries upon arrival also.
Get ready to relax. We absolutely loved waking up to the tranquil views out of our cabin's windows. Every evening we would soak in the hot tub and take in the serene setting. We would love to visit this area again!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Peaceful, quiet, and the hot tub.
Liked least: I can't think of anything.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
People with pets
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Nov 2016
I'm glad you enjoyed the views and hot tub at Dancing Bear! There is a company in the area that will deliver groceries right to your cabin so you wont have to worry about going out to the store! You can find their info on our website. It sounds like y'all really enjoyed your stay and we would love to have you back again soon.
-Catie
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
alv5054
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Amazing Cabin, beautiful location, fantastic vacation!”
Reviewed 11 May 2016 for a stay in May 2016

We stayed at the dancing bear cabin with our two small children and could not have asked for a better vacation! The cabin was clean, cozy, and located perfectly to visit pigeon forge but also enjoy some peace and quiet. The fully stocked kitchen was a huge help and saved us money from having to eat out for breakfast and lunch every day. The bed is extremely comfortable and we slept great! We enjoyed fishing at the ponds located on the resorts property and the grounds were absolutely beautiful. The roads to get to the cabins are rather steep, SUVs or trucks are highly recommended to drive up the mountain but I think a car would do in a pinch. We most definitely will be back in the future and cannot say enough good things about our experience.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 May 2016
Thanks for the review! Dancing Bear is a great cabin and I'm glad it was was comfortable and had everything you needed for your family. I'm also glad to hear you enjoyed the fishing ponds! See y'all next time!
-Catie
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dayton, Ohio
Reviewed 26 March 2016 for a stay in March 2016

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
3 Apr 2016
I'm glad you had a relaxing stay at Dancing Bear. See you next time!
-Catie
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Cleveland, Tn
Reviewed 14 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
20 Sep 2015
Thanks for the review! I am sorry about the hot tub problem. Sometimes the well water can cause those issues, but we could've had the housekeeper re-clean that for you. I am happy to hear y'all enjoyed your stay and we can't wait to see you back soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Windsor, Ontario
Reviewed 6 July 2015 for a stay in June 2015

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
13 Sep 2015
I'm glad y'all had a great week at Dancing Bear! We hope you will stay at Little Valley again soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing