We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Beautiful and peaceful”

Review of Shooting Stars

Shooting Stars Exterior
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Shooting Stars Exterior
Dining Area Fully Equipped Kitchen
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
32 reviews
Shooting Stars Exterior
Dining Area
Fully Equipped Kitchen
Fully Equipped Kitchen
Living Room with Wood Burning Fireplace
Living Room with Wood Burning Fireplace
Living Room with Wood Burning Fireplace
Main Floor Bedroom with King Bed
Main Floor Bedroom with King Bed
Full Bathroom on Main Floor
Picnic Table on Back Deck
Rocking Chairs and Hot Tub on Back Deck
Hot Tub Overlooking Mountain Views
Rocking Chairs and Picnic Table on Back Deck
Private Back Deck with Rocking Chairs and Charcoal Grill
Beautiful Mountain Views!
Bench Swing on Deck
Pool Table in Loft
Pool Table in Loft
Master Bedroom Upstairs
Master Bedroom Upstairs
Private Balcony off Master Bedroom
Private Balcony off Master Bedroom
Private Balcony off Master Bedroom
Full Bathroom Upstairs
Spacious Den Downstairs with Gas Fireplace and Bunk Beds
Spacious Den Downstairs with Gas Fireplace and Bunk Beds
Downstairs Bedroom with King Bed
Downstairs Bedroom with King Bed
Full Bathroom Downstairs
Full Bathroom Downstairs
Downstairs Deck with Rocking Chairs and Bench Swing
Mountain Views
Downstairs Deck with Bench Swing
Downstairs Deck with Rocking Chairs and Bench Swing
Free Putt Putt on Site!
Free Pool Access on Site!
Free Fishing on Site!
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Sevierville, Tennessee

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 32 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
peaceands...
Ripley, West Virginia
1 review
“Beautiful and peaceful”
Reviewed 18 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016

We had a wonderful family trip. Everyone wants to come again! Lots of things to do, for all ages. Beautiful views and lots of wildlife.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Young singles Friends getaway
A romantic getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Jul 2016
Thanks for the review! We can't wait to have y'all back again!
-Catie
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Diana J
Brandon, Mississippi
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Wonderful Stay!”
Reviewed 21 March 2016 for a stay in March 2016

We couldn't be more thrilled with our second stay here! The staff was wonderful and upgraded our cabin because the one we originally booked was next to some loud drilling going on in the mountains. The cabin was beautiful and the downstairs was the perfect place for the kids to relax and play! Three tiered porches allowed beautiful views and an encounter with some curious raccoons! It would have been easy to just hang out in the resort for the entire week if that's what we had wanted to do! Definitely will stay here again!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Porches and views
Liked least: Cabin could have been a little cleaner
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Mar 2016
Thanks for the review, Diana! I'm happy to hear you enjoyed your stay at Shooting Stars. We will see you next time!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fletcher, North Carolina
Reviewed 5 September 2015 for a stay in August 2015

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
27 Sep 2015
Shooting Stars has a great view and I'm glad y'all enjoyed everything! We hope to see y'all again soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Penrose, North Carolina
Reviewed 12 June 2015 for a stay in May 2015

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
12 Sep 2015
I'm glad y'all had a great time! Can't wait to have you back soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Emma W
Dillsboro
2 reviews
“Great cabin except hard beds”
Reviewed 10 November 2014 for a stay in October 2014

Had a great time at the cabin, Shooting Stars. Only a couple of minor problems. First night my grandson got stung by a scorpion and the beds were really hard. Next time I think I will take my mattress topper from home.

Other thing was the bedroom on main level only had a VCR player in the bedroom.

but overall it was a good cabin. We had 6 adults, 3 kids and a dog with us and manage to still be talking at end of week.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing