We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“You must go!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!”
Review of Lulu's Tea Room

Lulu's Tea Room
Ranked #4 of 54 Restaurants in Powell
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Reviewed 20 October 2018

So quaint, so adorable, so delicious.....oh my goodness have your shower here, your birthday party, mothers day, just go lol!

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank HillbillyWillys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (63)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 63 reviews

Reviewed 27 August 2018 via mobile

This was one of many visits I have made to Lulu’s Tea Room. Reservations are s good idea and the chicken pecan quiche is divine!! Speciality teas and chocolate muffins make lunch even better. Make a trip to Powell TN. You will not be disappointed!!

Date of visit: June 2018
Thank makeitso1981
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2018 via mobile

A good friend took me to LuLu's to celebrate my birthday. I ordered the chicken pecan quiche (which is positively the best quiche I have ever had), fruit and deviled eggs. Everything was great!! I ordered a piece of red velvet and lemon cake to take home! WOW! The lemon cake was great and I'm not a lemon cake person. However, I am a red velvet cake person and it was the BEST!!! I hardly ever eat cake but I ate both pieces in one day! They were that good! Can you say sugar overload!!! The parking is tricky, not a big parking lot. I highly recommend making reservations. I will be coming back within the next couple weeks for another dose of goodness!

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank Sherrybop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2018

After we were seated and ordered our drinks we were each presented with a small moist delicious.chocolate tea cake. For my drink I ordered the strawberry iced tea mixed with equal parts of unsweetened tea It was excellent. For my meal I had the Chicken Pecan Quiche, Garden Salad and Tea Cup Salad. The quiche contained chicken, cheese and egg covered with pecans within a delicate flaky crust. The garden salad consisted of romaine lettuce, cherry tomatoes, yellow bell peppers, carrots, raisins and butternut squash with a raspberry vinaigrette dressing on the side. The tea cup salad had layers of raspberry jello and whipped cream resting on a layer of pretzels. It could have been called a desert rather than a salad. Also on the plate was a slice of banana bread covered with cream cheese. The entire meal could be best described as outstanding as was "the second to none" service. We will return.

Date of visit: July 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank 71douglasm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2018

After an appointment in Powell my wife offered to take us out for lunch at Lulu's. We arrived at around 12:30 PM on a Wednesday afternoon and there was only one spot open in the parking lot. As we walked in we were informed it would be a few minutes until a table could be made ready for us. We were seated in less than five minutes. As we sat down a plate containing chocolate muffins was placed on our table. I ordered Chicken Salad with Sweet Bread, a Garden Salad, Tea Cup Jello and an Iced Tea. All were outstanding and our drinks were refilled before they became half full. We will return.

Date of visit: May 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank 71douglasm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Lulu's Tea Room also viewed

 

Been to Lulu's Tea Room? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing