We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Beautiful, Quiet, and Clean”
other travellers have booked this property
Deja View Outside
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Deja View Outside
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
13 reviews
Deja View Outside
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
3 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Pigeon Forge, Tennessee

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 13 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beautiful, Quiet, and Clean”
Reviewed 22 January 2017 for a stay in January 2017
1
person found this review helpful

This cabin was beautiful, quiet, and very clean. Whatever issues there may have been regarding cleanliness or linen quality, etc., they were all resolved by the time of our trip. We had an amazing time.

The only minor complaint was no fault of the cabin owners. The next cabin is very close-by, and though it was vacant for almost our entire stay, their bright exterior lights were on, and it kind of interfered with my enjoyment of the amazing outdoor porch at night (though you can move around the cabin porch and get out of view of the lights a bit). Small inconvenience, and again, not the owners' fault.

Highly recommend this cabin. It was delightful.

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Jan 2017
Thank you. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay at our cabin. We hope you find time to come back and visit again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Close to Heaven”
Reviewed 23 December 2016 for a stay in December 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Simply amazing, warm, and a true sense of peace and tranquillity. We spent 5 days enjoying the Deja Vu cabin. It was perfect! I brought my three college kids and my bestie. It rained 2 days but the cabin was so spacious and inviting with a pool table, hot tub with huge TVs. I spent my nights reading in my loft-comfy bedroom and awakening to the panaramic view of the mountains and beautiful heavens. We had everything we needed all the comforts of home but with a touch of elegance. Even her towels were comfy soft! The mountains will call me again! Peace to your hearts,

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Dec 2016
We are thrilled you enjoyed your stay at our cabin. We hope to see you again soon. Happy Holidays.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
annandphi...
Miami, Florida
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Dr.”
Reviewed 10 November 2016 for a stay in November 2016
4
people found this review helpful

This cabin was extremely beautiful but lacked cleanliness and overall comfort. The hosts were not available for any issue related calls--we called for days and left messages but no one called us back. The mountains don't allow for any cell service so wifi is imperative to communicate w the outside world (we came for a wedding so we needed to connect with our wedding party). However, the wifi did not work for more than half of our stay. The towels provided and all bedding smelled strongly of cigarettes and lightly of bleach which made toweling off and sleeping extremely unpleasant for a non smoker (luckily we brought the baby all towels and linens from home). The cabin isn't dusted or cleaned thoroughly despite me advising them that we are arriving with an infant. I had to clean the place myself for spiderwebs, dead bugs, layers of dust, and crumbs. The views are stunning and the place is decorated well, but that's about it.
Ps this cabin is way out of town so you won't have access to even a gas station or quick stop type of store for minimum of twenty-thirty minutes drive. It is not near anything...

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Nov 2016
We apologize for any inconvenience you had during your stay. The cabin has since been deep cleaned. There is a landline available at the cabin for guests use as cell service is spotty due to the high altitude if the cabin. Again, we apologize for any inconvenience you had.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tclc77
Munster, Indiana
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Beautiful views”
Reviewed 27 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016
2
people found this review helpful

We loved the beautiful views and the privacy of Deja View...There's an outdoor fireplace on the first level deck along with a hot tub and a new charcoal grill in the parking area. Altho there are three bedrooms, the loft bedroom is somewhat open to the floor below and doesn't offer much privacy. We wouldn't consider this cabin a great place for small children, with the winding stairs leading up to the loft, but for adults and older children, it's a beautiful place to vacation. The drive up to the cabin was a little frightening, but worth the trip. Parking was fine for us since we only had one car, but two cars could be tricky...also,there was a hair pin turn down to the parking area...another tricky part! We felt we were close enough to all of the attractions, so that wasn't a problem. The cabin itself was pretty clean, except for the bottom of the shower doors, which need a good cleaning and they could use some new sheets on the loft bed! The only real complaint we had was that we couldn't get a hold of the caretaker...tried a few times to ask about replacing the coffee carafe which had a crack in it. Since we couldn't get a hold of anyone, we bought a replacement carafe, which we left at the cabin....we wanted our coffee on the deck in the mornings!! Publix and Kroger were on our way up to the cabin in Pigeon Forge, so that was handy. Our phones sometimes had zero reception.....Over all, we enjoyed our stay at the cabin and would recommend it to our friends.

How easy was it to book the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Other facilities & amenities
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Nov 2016
Thank you very much for providing feedback about your stay, Im goad you enjoyed your stay at our beautiful cabin and will recommend to your friends.We will address the shower door immediately and look into the sheets for the loft beds. I appreciate you bringing this to our attention.

I have also inform management about the non communication, we are always on top of communicating with our guest if theres something they need. I will make sure managenent team is well aware.

Hope yo see you again soon.

Denys/Sherrie
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sales129
Tuscaloosa, Alabama
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Needs lots of improvements”
Reviewed 19 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016
2
people found this review helpful

Parking was terrible, home was not clean, shower doors had not been cleaned ever, not sufficent towels for our guest, air conditioner was not sufficent for size of home, outside of home looked like it had never been swept. We felt that for the amount of money paid it was not what we expected.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The view
Liked least: Cleanliness
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Nov 2016
Hello-

Thank you for bringing this to my attention, I do apologize for the inconvenience you experience while your stay and rest assure that our cleaning crew will be contacted immediately, having the cabin clean and in good standards is our top priority.

In connection to the AC all the units should be enough for the size of the whole during winter and summer, regardless I will have my HVAC contractor check all the units. About the outside we clean this after each check out but the leaves and nuts keep coming back. I will see if theres something we can do.

We appreciate your feedback.

Denys/Sherrie
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing