We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Ideal Romantic Get-Away”
other travellers have booked this property
Dining Area
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Dining Area
Dining and living room Kitchen
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
6 reviews
Dining Area
Dining and living room
Kitchen
Loft Bedroom
Hot Tub with a view
Kitchen
Living room with gas fireplace
Pool table for your enjoyment
Treehouse for 2
Relax on the deck
Relax in the Jacuzzi tub
Queen Sleigh Bed
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
1 Bedroom, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 2
Pigeon Forge, Tennessee

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 6 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Rachael S
1 review
“Very quiet, quaint, and perfect for the weekend!!!”
Reviewed 6 September 2017 for a stay in March 2016

Very close to many attractions, however a little difficult to find in the dark. The lights were on when we arrived, and thermostat set. A pleasant check-in. However, the bed needs updated, and the hot tub didn't want to work (we missed one evening in it, couldve been a user error, haha). I love the decor and cozy feel, but the windows could really use cleaned, that would've made the place five stars.

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Sep 2017
Actually we just cleaned those windows. But we have had a lot of rain. We can not reach the tall ones without a ladder. The furniture in that house is all new. I know the bed is a low profile bed. Not my favorite either but all beds are different in cabins.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
13 Aug 2017
Glad you guys had a great time. Please visit again when you can.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Randy M
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Needs updating and a bed”
Reviewed 24 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017

We stayed at Treehouse for 2 because it looked unique and had decent reviews. Big mistake! The cabin looks to be built late 90's and needs to be refreshed and updated. The bed is horrible about 5" thick and directly on slats my wife has arthritis and could not stand the bed. Most everything including the cold air returns had a covering of dust. The microwave is cracked and the handle held on with a drywall screw. Cabinets under sink had a thick coating of dust. The hot tub wood walls are swollen and bulging apart at seams. The stain is peeling off wasps and ants were in it as well. The shower head barely has any water flow and the caulking frames were dirty/mildewed. Carpet in upstairs stained, dirty and matted.

We notified the office at Pigeon Forge Cabins and resorts and they were gracious and allowed us to move to another cabin A Magical Experience that was recently updated. That saved our trip.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Jul 2017
Randy, they owner was in and we were able to take care of some of the items that you listed on your review. However, it is a cabin in the woods and that cabin has been updated tremendously. Sorry it did not meet your expectations.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Susan R
Tuckerman, Arkansas, United States
Level 5 Contributor
44 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“PERFECTION IN THE MOUNTAINS!”
Reviewed 15 November 2016 for a stay in November 2016
2
people found this review helpful

This was the perfect couples get away location. Only 5 minutes from Gatlinburg and 5 minutes from Pigeon Forge it was totally convenient. It was also totally secluded. We could only see rooftops from our deck, which had unobstructed views of the forest. The hot tub was clean and hot when we got there -- a great bonus since some cabins turn the hot tub off and it takes a good while to heat up. Everything was very clean, very new and decorated in a style that blends perfectly with the location. The upstairs loft had a beautiful view also. A separate half-bath is located in the loft with the jacuzzi tub on the side of the loft, allowing you to relax and enjoy the view. The furnishings were excellent and above and beyond what many cabins provide. The one and only area that needs improvement is the bed. We slept well so it's not so uncomfortable as to be a true problem BUT the mattress is thin and the bedding is old and "pilled". A new set of crisp sheets would go a long way to improving the situation. That being said, the bed was very clean with the slight lingering odor of bleach. One word of warning, it is a short but very steep, blind road that crests right before the cabin. A little scary but we never encountered anyone. But if you are there during the snowy time of year a 4-wheel drive might be required for your safety!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The view and the quality of the cabin.
Liked least: The bedding.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Nov 2016
That is a low profile bed for easy access. We will change the bedding. Glad you guys had a great time. Come back when you can.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing