We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Pretty good stay!”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Metts Bear Den

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
53 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
4 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Pigeon Forge, Tennessee

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 53 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
“Pretty good stay!”
Reviewed 1 December 2016 for a stay in November 2016

Metts Bear Den was in a great location and easily accessible. The cabin was very clean and nice. I only have a couple of things that slightly disappointed me 1.) I wish I would have known that the loft counted as a bedroom and another "bedroom" was basically a closet and 2.) the ceiling of the first floor was the flooring of the second floor (no insulation or sound dampening material between the floors). I would definitely stay here again and would recommend this cabin to friends as long as I told them the two "cons" to staying here.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 November 2016 for a stay in November 2016

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
28 Nov 2016
I am so glad that you had a great stay, looking forward to hearing from you again. Have a Merry Christmas
Sincerely,
Margaret Metts
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
indianajo...
Eustis, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
43 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Girls getaway”
Reviewed 7 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016

This cabin is exactly what the pictures show. Extremely beautiful. Perfect location to get to shopping or any place you plan to go. This cabin has 3 bedrooms ( I would not say the 4th room is a bedroom) The 4th room is the size of a small walk in closet. It has a trendil bed, would be great for small children. To get to this room you have to go through another bedroom. The other bedroom is on the loft so not a lot of privacy. The bedroom on the main floor is very nice with an attached full bathroom shared with the main living space. This cabin is turn key. You won't need to take a thing. I would highly recommend this cabin but not as a 4 bedroom.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Easy access to the downtown
Liked least: Advertised as a 4 bedroom but really only 3
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Oct 2016
Linda Sue,
So glad you had a good trip, Sorry if any of the Description was misleading, however the small bedroom is listed as a bonus room with two trundles and it is suppose to be great for children and or teens. The loft bedroom, we did have a folding screen room divider for more privacy, which was standing by the chest in the loft, hope this wasn't to inconvenient for your group. Thank you for the great review and hope that you will return to the bear den again. Please let me know if you do and I will give you a discount for your return visit. Thank you so much for choosing our cabin.
Margaret Metts
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nette866
1 review
“Charming and cozy.”
Reviewed 25 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016

We had a great time. The cabin is very "bear" friendly. Overall it was a little small for my group's needs. May rent again with my family.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Sep 2016
Jeanette,
I am so glad you had a great time, I usually like to tell large groups about size and sleeping arrangements of the cabin, I depend on the renter putting down how many in their group, however on the original booking you had stated that their was only 4 in your party, I am not sure the amount you had but it sleeps ten as you know but the small bedroom is a little tight. I do hope that you will rent again and if you do please let me know that it is a return visit and I will give you a return discount. Looking forward to hearing from you again.
Sincerely,
Margaret Metts
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
brittany...
1 review
“beary nice”
Reviewed 16 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016

I cant say enough about our stay so very nice. Me my husband our 2 daughters with my sister and her 2 kids. What amazing place great little get way. I would stay again. I love the thought that was put into it.

Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Sep 2016
Brittany, Thank you for the excellent review, I am so glad that you and your family had a great stay, looking forward to hearing from you all again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing