We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Charming and cozy.”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Metts Bear Den

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
53 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
4 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Pigeon Forge, Tennessee

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 53 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Nette866
1 review
“Charming and cozy.”
Reviewed 25 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016

We had a great time. The cabin is very "bear" friendly. Overall it was a little small for my group's needs. May rent again with my family.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Sep 2016
Jeanette,
I am so glad you had a great time, I usually like to tell large groups about size and sleeping arrangements of the cabin, I depend on the renter putting down how many in their group, however on the original booking you had stated that their was only 4 in your party, I am not sure the amount you had but it sleeps ten as you know but the small bedroom is a little tight. I do hope that you will rent again and if you do please let me know that it is a return visit and I will give you a return discount. Looking forward to hearing from you again.
Sincerely,
Margaret Metts
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
brittany...
1 review
“beary nice”
Reviewed 16 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016

I cant say enough about our stay so very nice. Me my husband our 2 daughters with my sister and her 2 kids. What amazing place great little get way. I would stay again. I love the thought that was put into it.

Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Sep 2016
Brittany, Thank you for the excellent review, I am so glad that you and your family had a great stay, looking forward to hearing from you all again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
13 Sep 2016
Annette,
I am so happy you enjoyed your stay, and look forward to hearing from you again , let me know if you rebook at any time so I can give you a discount. Thank you again for choosing the Bear Den, Margaret
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 1 August 2016 for a stay in July 2016

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location and the cleanliness of the house
Liked least: Nothing!
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
2 Aug 2016
Hope,
I am so glad that you had a great vacation, and as I always tell my family make as many memories as you can. Thank you for the lovely review, I loved it, please let me know if you make a return visit and I will give you an additional discount. Please let me know if I need to add anything to the cabin that you found was not there, I love to make sure I have things everyone needs. Oh and by the way Love your name, I have a daughter name Hope. Have a great summer.
Sincerely,
Margaret
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Billie C
Northfield
Level 5 Contributor
68 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Excellent! !!!!!!”
Reviewed 12 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016

This cabin has changed our lives! The moment you walk in you are mesmerize! The beauty of it is unreal! You are close to everything but still in nature. This cabin is stocked with everything. The clean ,cozy, and big! Owner is so welcoming when you book and keeps you inform. We are talking already about booking for next year and years to come. Will recommended to friends who come down here alot! Thanks for a excellent time Mets bear den!!!!!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything!
Liked least: Nothing not to like
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Jun 2016
Billie,
Thank you so much for the wonderful review, look forward to hearing from you again, so happy you enjoyed your stay, and making memories with your family, believe me we feel the same way about the cabin. It was great working with you, hope you have a great rest of the summer.
Thank you ,
Margaret Metts
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing