We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“First Timer (Prison Break)”

The Escape Game Pigeon Forge
Book In Advance
More Info
USD 35.91*
and up
Classified Escape Room
Ranked #2 of 42 Fun & Games in Pigeon Forge
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: <1 hour
Owner description: The Escape Game is a live 60-minute adventure. You and your team will select a challenge and will have one hour to complete your mission and escape. We offer several unique experiences, all happening in a completely immersive environment. You may be in prison planning an escape, on Mars trying to repair a spaceship or in a museum stealing back a piece of art.
Reviewed 6 April 2018

AWESOME experience with the family!! Had 1 room left to go and didn’t make it out before the timer, but it was a so cool, can’t wait to go back!!!

Date of experience: April 2018
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
1  Thank brittjack04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,951)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"prison break"
in 425 reviews
"gold rush"
in 422 reviews
"escape room"
in 360 reviews
"mission mars"
in 90 reviews
"game guide"
in 61 reviews
"team building"
in 39 reviews
"seconds to spare"
in 32 reviews
"classified room"
in 32 reviews
"great game"
in 56 reviews
"minutes left"
in 44 reviews
"game master"
in 30 reviews
"an absolute blast"
in 44 reviews
"awesome experience"
in 58 reviews
"the staff was great"
in 37 reviews
"great fun"
in 100 reviews
"a lot of fun"
in 104 reviews
"family vacation"
in 30 reviews
Filter

874 - 878 of 2,952 reviews

Reviewed 6 April 2018

Brought the family back a year or so later and still had a great time. Enough so that we booked another one the next day. So we're now veterans of three of the escapes. My two cents:
- We've done Classified, Gold Rush, and Mission Mars (solve Classified and Mission Mars, bombed on Gold Rush). That's the ranking I'd give them too in order. Classified was hard, fairly detailed but had some cool effects that were just awesome. Gold rush is a good classic story, more of a fast paced one (i.e. lots of quicker puzzles to solve - you need to be fast as there's a ton to solve). Mission Mars was the only one we found a little off, we felt the "plot" was a little weird - basically getting your ship fixed, but what made no sense was why would your ship have hidden things in it to fix it? Story didn't work for us - plus you pay more to do this one. They say it's due to the "technology" but I'm betting it's because the room is not in the main complex, you walk around the corner to go to it, so I'm betting it's rent of adding another space.
- We were a family of four. You're going to get partnered up with people unless you have a full room. Whoever is with you will make a big difference. We did Mission Mars with another family with similar kids (early teens) and beat the thing easily with 14 minutes to spare, almost a let down how fast it went. We did Gold Rush with a father and his young kid and they did nothing and it hurt us.
- My advice on how to do these - use clues early and often. Don't be a hero and spend minutes on something you're stumped on. I'd rather "win" the thing and have to use 8 clues to do it rather than lose the thing by trying not to get the hints.
- Remember you should book at least 24 hours out, earlier is better as it does book up.

We will be back to try Heist and Prison Break.

Date of experience: April 2018
1  Thank olozbal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2018

We had a party of 8 ranging from 5 years old to 51 years old, we did the prison break experience. Everyone had an amazing time! Our guide Kayla was awesome! We will definitely be back!!

Date of experience: April 2018
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
1  Thank katiepeace2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2018

Very challenging but so much fun. Want to do it again soon! We did the prison break, which is the hardest, and didn’t escape. I can’t wait to go back and try another one soon.

Date of experience: March 2018
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
1  Thank nathanwoodard777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 4 April 2018

Excellent activity but if it’s your first time you might want to go with a slightly easier room......

Date of experience: April 2018
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
1  Thank Joseph V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Escape Game Pigeon Forge also viewed

Pigeon Forge, Sevier County
Pigeon Forge, Sevier County
 

Been to The Escape Game Pigeon Forge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing