We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Breakfast visit - get there early for no wait!”

Paula Deen's Family Kitchen
Ranked #46 of 192 Restaurants in Pigeon Forge
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: USD 15 - USD 21
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Reviewed 6 April 2018 via mobile

The choices seem amazing when ordering, but lacked the impact of flavor and excitement that the dinner has. It was very good, don’t get me wrong. It just didn’t hold up the standard as the dinner menu I’ve had before. We had the chicken and biscuits, scrambled eggs, French toast from the first section, applewood smoked bacon from second section, and fresh fruit and hash brown casserole from last section of the menu. They bring out cinnamon rolls that taste like Pillsbury I can make at home as an appetizer. Juice was great.
Store was fun but very pricey, however it does ooze Paula Dean which is part of what you are paying for. If you don’t like the word “y’all” then don’t shop there. Otherwise it’s an adorable store with plenty of cool kitchen items to browse.

Thank Jenni R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sherry L, Manager at Paula Deen's Family Kitchen, responded to this reviewResponded 7 April 2018

Thanks for the review and hope to see Y'all back here soon.


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (5,509)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

390 - 394 of 5,510 reviews

A TripAdvisor Member
71
Reviewed 6 April 2018 via mobile

We were all satisfied with our choices for dinner. My personal favorite entree was the pork chops. Also the poppy seed salad dressing was great. This was by far my favorite meal of our weeks vacation in Pigeon Forge/Gatlinburg and the prices for the food was awesome. Would recommend to all. Well worth the wait time permitting.

Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sherry L, Manager at Paula Deen's Family Kitchen, responded to this reviewResponded 7 April 2018

So glad that you enjoyed everything and had a great dining experience. We always strive to deliver the best homestyle family dining in the Smokys. We hope to see Y'all back next time you're in Pigeon Forge.


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2018 via mobile

The food is delicious however you will be sick when you get finished... a little concerned about all the waste going out of that place.

Thank Chara H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sherry L, Manager at Paula Deen's Family Kitchen, responded to this reviewResponded 7 April 2018

Thanks for the review and hope to see Y'all back here soon.


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2018

Wow! This place was more than we thougt it would be. We had great service and the food was delicious. Pigs in the Blanket, Fried Grits, and the French Toast were home runs. I would rank this restaurant in the top two in the area.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank dbolin2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sherry L, Manager at Paula Deen's Family Kitchen, responded to this reviewResponded 7 April 2018

So glad that you enjoyed everything and had a great dining experience.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2018 via mobile

Although the wait times for dinner were very long, it was definitely worth the wait. The food was exceptional! Our favorites were the fried chicken and catfish. We loved the collards, potatoes and mac and cheese too! Neat atmosphere also. Would highly recommend this restaurant!

Thank Scmommyb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sherry L, Manager at Paula Deen's Family Kitchen, responded to this reviewResponded 5 April 2018

Thanks for the great comments. We are so glad that you enjoyed everything and hope that we see you again the next time you are in Pigeon Forge.



Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Paula Deen's Family Kitchen also viewed

 
Pigeon Forge, Sevier County
 
Pigeon Forge, Sevier County
 

Been to Paula Deen's Family Kitchen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing