We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice.”
Review of Pigeon Forge Deli

Pigeon Forge Deli
Ranked #2 of 195 Restaurants in Pigeon Forge
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: USD 5 - USD 15
Cuisines: American, Deli
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly
Dining options: Lunch, Delivery
Description: Pigeon Forge Deli is a local (born and raised right here in Pigeon Forge) family business that serves all our deli sandwiches on made from scratch bread. We mix and bake our bread daily, to make sure all our sandwiches are the very best. We also make our own hand rolled soft pretzels and bake them fresh for each order. We are happy to now serve different breads to choose from...white, wheat, pretzel and gluten-free! PLEASE NOTE: WE ARE IN THE CORNER OF THE 2 BUILDINGS...YOU WILL NOT SEE US FROM THE PARKING LOT. ROUND THE CORNER AND YOU WILL FIND US. THANKS AND WE WILL SEE YOU SOON!
Reviewed 6 April 2018

I bought a medium sized chicken salad chub and could have gone with a small, the sandwich was so HUGE. All four of us really enjoyed our meals here and we each ordered different sandwiches.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Mannie_Bothans
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael F, Owner at Pigeon Forge Deli, responded to this reviewResponded 7 April 2018

Awesome! It is so satisfying for us to read reviews like yours~Thank you!! Please come again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (969)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

72 - 76 of 969 reviews

Reviewed 5 April 2018 via mobile

This place is not overtly advertised and is not on the main Street but if you want a really good sandwich from a friendly family owned/ran business this is your place!! Warning they do get busy and there will be a wait but you will be rewarded mightily in the end. Limited seating but reasonable prices and large portions make this place worthy of the stop.

2  Thank CoryAllenJones
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael F, Owner at Pigeon Forge Deli, responded to this reviewResponded 7 April 2018

Thank you CoryAllenJones! We,ll be looking forward to seeing you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2018

I trust the ratings on TripAdvisor. I always find it interesting that more than 800 people can give an eatery an excellent rating and there are always a handful of people who can still give that same establishment a terrible rating. I have found this most often occurs when a person's expectations are misaligned with reality. The Pigeon Forge Deli is a deli, a deli with great, freshly made bread, the best ingredients, and perhaps most importantly, sandwiches made by the owner and his family. Every sandwich includes a little bit of "this is really important to us." It is their livelihood, and it is also clearly important to them to make every possible effort to please each customer. That comes across in every bite. What The Pigeon Forge Deli is not, it is not a chain establishment with cookie cutter management techniques, an establishment with a method developed across multiple stores and test markets. As a result, things may not always operate exactly the way you have seen at other places. However, if you want a great sandwich at a "deli" where they care whether you truly enjoy what they serve, this is the place for you.

5  Thank Gary B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael F, Owner at Pigeon Forge Deli, responded to this reviewResponded 7 April 2018

GaryB, your review was clearly written from the heart, and for that we are more appreciative than we can express here. From us to you, a very sincere thank you!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2018

I had the meatball sub & it was excellent---homemade bread/delicious sauce & perfect meatballs--I got the medium size & it was more than I could eat. Hubby got a BLT--bacon/lettuce/turkey & it was really good too. We will definitely be visiting this little hidden gem again. ;)

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank coolbeans00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael F, Owner at Pigeon Forge Deli, responded to this reviewResponded 7 April 2018

Lol, love your handle ! Thank you very much !

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2018 via mobile

My family and I ate here for the second time and this place is unbelievable! There are a lot of flashy, overpriced places up and down the main strip in Pigeon Forge but if you want real food go here. A little off the beaten path but not too far. I had the BLT, my wife had the chicken salad, and my daughter the pizza loaf. We all three agreed that they were the best ever. The bread is homemade and delicious, especially the honey wheat. Everything tastes so fresh. The staff is great and there may be a little bit of a wait if it's busy but believe me it's worth it. Thanks to everyone at Pigeon Forge Deli for a wonderful lunch!

2  Thank Jake P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael F, Owner at Pigeon Forge Deli, responded to this reviewResponded 7 April 2018

Thank you Jake for your wonderful review ! Please come visit with us again soon !

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Pigeon Forge Deli also viewed

Pigeon Forge, Sevier County
Pigeon Forge, Sevier County
 
Pigeon Forge, Sevier County
 

Been to Pigeon Forge Deli? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing