We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 9:00 am - 8:00 pm
Save
Book In Advance
Why Book on TripAdvisor?
  • Tour highlights & full itinerary
  • Easy online booking
  • Lowest price guaranteed
More Information
  
Recommended experiences in and around Pigeon Forge
from USD 19.99
More Info
from USD 36.99
More Info
from USD 63.28
More Info
from USD 37.03
More Info
Reviews (1,362)
Filter reviews
1,362 results
Traveller rating
1,047
171
66
39
39
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
1,047
171
66
39
39
Show reviews that mention
All reviews wine tasting wine trail bought bottles wine club wine freezers rhubarb pie free tasting in town a lot of fun wineries kristin muscadine collier server slushies mixes tn
Filter
Updating list...
188 - 193 of 1,362 reviews
Reviewed 5 April 2018

Gabby was fantastic! This was my first wine tasting experience and I had several questions. Gabby was very informative with a great personality. The wines were fantastic. I would definitely recommend visiting.

Date of experience: April 2018
Thank mjmitchell2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RockyTopWineTrail, Public Relations Manager at Mountain Valley Winery, responded to this reviewResponded 10 April 2018

We will be sure to let Gabby know that you had such a great time here and she was so helpful. Be sure to stop in and see us the next time you're in town.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2018

We loved this place since it was more than just "sweet wines". We tried the Cab and we really liked it. Gabby was our server and she was knowlegeable and very nice/professional! Place is very nice and we ended up purchasing some extra items for our family! Thanks Gabby!

Date of experience: April 2018
1  Thank dbolin2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RockyTopWineTrail, Public Relations Manager at Mountain Valley Winery, responded to this reviewResponded 10 April 2018

We're very happy to hear that Gabby made your experience fun and memorable, we hope to see you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2018 via mobile

Travis offered superb customer service. He greeted and served us with a smile. Travis was knowledgeable about the product and helped me choose the perfect wine for the evening. I will certainly recommend and the next time I am in TN, I will visit again.

Date of experience: April 2018
Thank Titania N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RockyTopWineTrail, Public Relations Manager at Mountain Valley Winery, responded to this reviewResponded 5 April 2018

We will be sure to let Travis know that you had such a great time here with him and that he was helpful and informative. We look forward to seeing you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2018 via mobile

We had a fantastic girls day! Our wine guide at Mountain Valley was Freddy and he is Fantastic! When you go be sure to ask for him. He is friendly and makes great suggestions for your tasting! We enjoyed everything he recommended. Best winery on the trail we took!!!

Date of experience: April 2018
Thank Angela M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RockyTopWineTrail, Public Relations Manager at Mountain Valley Winery, responded to this reviewResponded 5 April 2018

It's awesome to hear that you had such a wonderful time here with us and that Freddy was so informative and helpful. We hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2018 via mobile

we had the best time Kristin was knowledgeable and great costomer service that is hard to get anymore the wine was delicious this will be our stop every time we come to Pigeon Forge very enjoyable

Date of experience: April 2018
Thank Tod A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RockyTopWineTrail, Public Relations Manager at Mountain Valley Winery, responded to this reviewResponded 5 April 2018

We're happy to hear that we'll be seeing you again in the future, and that Kristin made your visit with us so memorable.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews