We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Experience! ”

Mountain Valley Winery
Ranked #16 of 98 things to do in Pigeon Forge
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Mountain Valley Winery started producing wine in 1991 and has since come out with many popular award-winning varieties. With a focus on making French and German style wines along with a great selection of sweet- fruit wines we strive to continually provide excellent choices for our visitors! Located just past the Titanic Museum attraction in Pigeon Forge, Mountain Valley is in the heart of the Smoky Mountain vacation area. Visit us today and see us bottle wine or crush grapes during the months of September – October. Samples are free along with tours of the wine making area! Open: January 1st - March 31stSunday - Thursday 9:00am - 7:00pmFriday - Saturday 9:00am - 8:00pmApril 1st - December 31st7 Days a Week 9:00am - 8:00pmChristmas Eve: Close at 6:00pmThanksgiving Day: Close at 5:00pm
Reviewed 6 April 2018 via mobile

My parents and I had a great experience at your location today! Gabby did an amazing job at keeping us entertained and informed about the wines. This August 22 Birthday person (Gabby will know what it means) was very pleased with the experience that she provided for us at your establishment! We bought a few products at your location today too.

Thank Rj S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RockyTopWineTrail, Public Relations Manager at Mountain Valley Winery, responded to this reviewResponded 10 April 2018

Gabby will be very happy to hear that you had such a wonderful visit here and found some wines you loved. We hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,279)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"wine tasting"
in 226 reviews
"wine trail"
in 140 reviews
"bought bottles"
in 26 reviews
"wine freezers"
in 18 reviews
"wine club"
in 18 reviews
"rhubarb pie"
in 45 reviews
"free tasting"
in 15 reviews
"a lot of fun"
in 21 reviews
"in town"
in 22 reviews
"wineries"
in 166 reviews
"kristin"
in 43 reviews
"muscadine"
in 39 reviews
"collier"
in 20 reviews
"server"
in 90 reviews
"slushies"
in 15 reviews
"knowledge"
in 34 reviews
"mixes"
in 17 reviews
Filter

106 - 110 of 1,280 reviews

Reviewed 5 April 2018

Gabby was fantastic! This was my first wine tasting experience and I had several questions. Gabby was very informative with a great personality. The wines were fantastic. I would definitely recommend visiting.

Thank mjmitchell2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RockyTopWineTrail, Public Relations Manager at Mountain Valley Winery, responded to this reviewResponded 10 April 2018

We will be sure to let Gabby know that you had such a great time here and she was so helpful. Be sure to stop in and see us the next time you're in town.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2018

We loved this place since it was more than just "sweet wines". We tried the Cab and we really liked it. Gabby was our server and she was knowlegeable and very nice/professional! Place is very nice and we ended up purchasing some extra items for our family! Thanks Gabby!

1  Thank dbolin2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RockyTopWineTrail, Public Relations Manager at Mountain Valley Winery, responded to this reviewResponded 10 April 2018

We're very happy to hear that Gabby made your experience fun and memorable, we hope to see you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2018 via mobile

Travis offered superb customer service. He greeted and served us with a smile. Travis was knowledgeable about the product and helped me choose the perfect wine for the evening. I will certainly recommend and the next time I am in TN, I will visit again.

Thank Titania N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RockyTopWineTrail, Public Relations Manager at Mountain Valley Winery, responded to this reviewResponded 5 April 2018

We will be sure to let Travis know that you had such a great time here with him and that he was helpful and informative. We look forward to seeing you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 5 April 2018 via mobile

We had a fantastic girls day! Our wine guide at Mountain Valley was Freddy and he is Fantastic! When you go be sure to ask for him. He is friendly and makes great suggestions for your tasting! We enjoyed everything he recommended. Best winery on the trail we took!!!

Thank Angela M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RockyTopWineTrail, Public Relations Manager at Mountain Valley Winery, responded to this reviewResponded 5 April 2018

It's awesome to hear that you had such a wonderful time here with us and that Freddy was so informative and helpful. We hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Mountain Valley Winery also viewed

Pigeon Forge, Sevier County
 
Pigeon Forge, Sevier County
Pigeon Forge, Sevier County
 

Been to Mountain Valley Winery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing