We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great family vacation”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Bit O'Honey

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Average
10 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
8 Bedrooms, 6 Bathrooms, Sleeps 29
Pigeon Forge, Tennessee

Reviews from our community

Average - based on 10 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Carligirl
Rochester NY
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great family vacation”
Reviewed 20 September 2014 for a stay in August 2014

This is a beautiful cabin and has all the amenities you need for a great stay. We were here for a week with our kids and grand kids a total of sixteen people and we had plenty of room for everyone. I highly recommend this cabin and would definitely stay here again.

Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CARtoCAB
Grand Island, New York
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Disappointed, but made it work”
Reviewed 18 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014
2
people found this review helpful

We have been having our family reunions in the Outer Banks, NC for 5 years. This was our 1st time in Tennessee and the owners and resorts don't do it as well as NC. We had 24 in our party and the cabin was not built to accommodate this many..the kitchen was much too small for this size group. Two refrigerators, two dish washers and an ice maker is needed. Expand the dining table to fit all 24 guests! Grown ups and kids alike we're looking for Wifi, DVD players and a gaming system. There weren't enough towels for 24....so we went shopping for more. Entry to the hot tub required walking though the bunk bed room and disturbing the kids sleeping. Loved the decks off the bed room suites, but hated not having doors on the master rest rooms (5)...people need privacy! While probably similar to all log cabins, you can hear everything throughout the house...drop something or laugh on one floor and everyone hears it. This was very difficult for our grand babies to get to sleep and stay asleep. They had two air hockey tables, suggest they take out one on 3rd floor and replace it with a table and chairs. Nice cabin decor. We made the best of our time in Tennessee, but I will do better research on a cabin if we return. I hope the owners read this and make some of the improvements suggested, as I think repeat rentals will be difficult. Also, working with Wyndham was difficult...I was told over 8 times to call back while we were there. The maintenance people were responsive but didn't fix the problem. What kind of customer service is that?

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Liked best: Decks, decor
Liked least: Poor kitchen arrangement and ammenities
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Aug 2014
Thank you for the honest feedback from your stay. It is regretful to hear that Bit O'Honey was not satisfactory for your family reunion of 24 people. 24 people is the cabin's maximum occupancy, so naturally it will feel the most crammed than what is optimal for a cabin that size. A larger cabin would provide the necessary privacy for each guest. We wish we were contacted concerning the towels so we could have provided plenty of linen for the whole group. We will certainly pass your home layout and amenity concerns with the owner of the property for them to consider. We apologize for not offering the best of customer service to you and your family while you were here. Your review will be presented to each manager to ensure this does not happen again.

Thank you for choosing Wyndham Vacation Rentals and we hope to help you find the perfect cabin for your next family reunion or vacation to the Smoky Mountains.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
No pets
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing